Ratings based on 614 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Bay Area

Great Hotel with lots to do

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Pros: We loved the location and the great view of Arenal. We also loved the hot springs pool and swim up bar.
Location: The hotel is located close to Arenal. White water rafting, ATV's, and hiking to the waterfall.
My wife, kids, and I really enjoyed our stay, only wished we stayed there more than two nights. From the great view of Arenal, to the beautiful grounds, to the delicious meals at the restaurants, to the swim up bar at the hot springs pool, everything was perfect. The staff was both friendly and helpful from helping arrange activities to providing rides around the expansive property
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Austin Tx

Breathtaking view of Arenal

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Pros: Total ambience as mentioned above
Cons: Check plumbing before arrival
Location: We used Desafio for hanging bridges and park tour, zipline, river cruise and night tour. All were excellent.
the solitude of individual pairs of rooms,lush landscaping.wonderful breakfasts and helpful staff make this resort an affordable memory. We'd come back
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago

A beautiful hotel & surroundings

Posted Aug 22, 2017
Pros: Beautiful, natural surroundings. Gorgeous trees and flowers.
Cons: Nothing I can think of right now.
Location: Tabacon Thermal Resort is close by; we went there. Did 2 great excursions: Mistico Hanging Bridges hike, and Arenal Volcano hike at the National Park.
My room was very nice. There were beautiful trees & lush foliage right outside my window. I had a direct view of Arenal volcano. I often enjoyed sitting outside reading, listening to the birds, and enjoying nature. My family of 5 (inc. 2 teenaged boys) enjoyed the free, delicious breakfasts. We usually ate at the hotel for lunch, and often ordered pizza for dinner (reasonably priced). I liked your two-for one drink specials. Your entire facility is beautiful, and I'd recommend it to singles, couples or families. I would stay here again if I ever returned to Costa Rica.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Middletown, ct

Beautiful resort with beautiful view of volcano!

Posted Aug 7, 2017
Was very pleasantly surprised to find it was a resort not hotel. Pool was nice. Hot spring pool great. Happy hour from 4-5 at pool and 5-6 at hot sori g not to be missed! Relaxed and enjoyed ourselves!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 6, 2017
Great hotel and staff, beautiful gardens . Close to Volcano hike. The views are amazing
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from michigan

Posted Aug 5, 2017
Beautiful view What a nice view, beautiful hotel and great hot springs, we stayed there for 4 days 3 nights and we enjoyed the food the hot springs the facility and the nice service, I do recommend the hotel especially if you are doing a lot of activitities outside, you need to bring bug spray and panchos as there is lots of rain and bugs, it is a rain forest but overall you feel you are in paradise
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 1, 2017
Very clean and beautiful Friendly staff and helpful Excellent customer service The food was very good and wide variety
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hartville , Ohio

Gorgeous views & rooms, peaceful

Posted Jul 11, 2017 on Orbitz
Staff was super friendly and helpful. Rooms were very clean and modernly decorated. Pools and grounds were clean and lush with plants. The included breakfast was delicious. We also tried the wood-fired pizzas by the pool, lunch (we chose grass fed beef burgers and sandwiches) and dinner (fresh seafood). Get the volcano dessert for a special surprise!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 15, 2017 by Laura Porras - Sales Manager , Hotel Management
Dear Mrs. Kristi: I really appreciate your good comments of Hotel Arenal Manoa, The staff send you a warm greeting. The pizza is a new service and your information about the food is really important for us. I hope that you visit this country again. Thank you very much!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice, quiet stay

Posted Jul 4, 2017
Hotel staff was excellent, as was the location. It wasn't elegant, but was really very nice, secluded and exactly what we were looking for. The breakfast was excellent and much more than I expected it would be, as it was complimentary. The pool was lovely. The rooms were very clean and comfortable and we lacked nothing. Overall a great stay!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 8, 2017 by Laura Porras - Sales Manager , Hotel Management
Dear guest, it was a pleasure to have you in Arenal Manoa hotel. The personal thanks you to take your time to write us. We hope to have you again. Day by day we are working to improve the place and the service, in order to have happy clients in the hotel. Your comments help us to be better each day. This is your house in Costa Rica, if you need something, do not hesitate to contact us.
4 out of 5
by Michal

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 21, 2017 on Hotels