Ratings based on 201 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Costa Rica

It’s ok

Posted Jan 21, 2018
It’s an OK hotel, nothing fancy, definetly not a 5 star hotel
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Guanacaste

Relax hotel

Posted Jan 21, 2018
We like this hotel very much, thermal springs, good location; however food quality is not good and very expensive. And most of the hotel staff are NOT friendly. Please pay them more or hire new personnel.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from new york

Not trustable

Posted Jan 7, 2018
I left a expensive bottle of whiskey and returned a few hours after to ask for it and they told me to check the next day since no one had reported it and they will have to ask the cleaners..., got back the next day and they kind of laughed at me and told me it was “thrown away”... didn’t offer anything in return ... basically the staff took it and covered each other’s backs... so make sure you don’t forget anything on the room even though is a 5 star you still can’t trust them...
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston, TX

Nice Hotel with low quality food Options

Posted Dec 27, 2017
Pros: Friendly staff and service.
Cons: Food - was below standard. Being a 5 star hotel - we were expecting a lot more food varieties. Very pricey and poor quality. We ate everyday out !!
Location: Very close to downtown. All other attractions - they came to pick us up.
We loved the hotel - We were there for 5 days and their service was excellent. Staff remembered and greeted us by our name everyday. We had one minor issue but they fixed it immediately. We loved their hot springs and slides. It was very nice and relaxing. We used it everyday after a long tiring day of other activities. Sure would recommend to everyone. Bit expensive but i think it was worth !!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 25, 2017
Nice place, good service. Clean, A/C working good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice to enjoy springs

Posted Dec 24, 2017
Pros: Food, springs, staff, location
Cons: Information about springs provides by Front Desk Make more private the balconies of each room An extra bathroom facility close to the kids park
We have a very good stay at this resort with my little kids. The kids park makes easy to enjoy the springs for everyone. I think the bar in the sport bar should be open early for people who just want to enjoy the time there in the am. I found out the pools were attended from 10am (kid park and bars) but since we stayed there we were ready to enjoy the pool earlier. Rooms were very nice and spacious. The level we were was noisy and you can hear the noise from the room next door. Also, the balconies should be more private. The restaurant and F&B service was excellent. Very clean, fresh and with variety. The buffet was our choice and the breakfast was absolutely amazing and complete. Well done! I think the Front Desk should know a bit more about the termal springs, benefits and so on. We asked when we arrive about the pool, time of immersion, temperature and the answers were fine but I think the Front Desk of this kind of hotels needs to provide more information and be more knowledge. But they were vey kind and help us at any time with any request. All the staff looks happy and was smiling.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from seattle, wa

RN, Seattle

Posted Dec 6, 2017
The hotel is amazing ! The staff when I check in and out was very rude and nasty personality towards me and my family ! Be carful they try to charge extra money for drinks I did not had ! Check ur bill before leaving.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from miami,fl

Must do while in Costa Rica.

Posted Dec 2, 2017
The room was great but the resort and hot springs are unbelievable. We began planning our next visit to CR while at this resort and planned it around stayingbhere it was such an incredible, relaxing, enjoyable space.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

A great place to visit; maybe not to stay

Posted Nov 29, 2017
Location: DO NOT miss La Fortuna waterfalls.
In my social posts I used the phrase Garden of Eden to describe Baldi. It is, without a doubt, the most beautiful hotel grounds I have ever seen. The flora. The pools. The natural architecture and design. Simply breathtaking in every detail. Furthermore, we ate four meals at the restaurant (2 a la carte dinners and 2 breakfasts) and both the food and service were outstanding. The one big complaint I have about Baldi is that I believe it was designed, first and foremost, for people who pay $50 US to use the thermal pools and spa for the day; not for overnight guests. Otherwise, why would the resort build the main 24-room hotel block beside a busy parking lot; close to the maintenance yard (which starts operating at 7 AM); with paper thin walls. We found it very difficult to sleep peacefully. And, on one of the nights, there was a raging party that reverberated throughout the hotel for hours before finally being shut down by security. So, would we go back? Absolutely. But I don't think I'd actually spend the night there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from FL

Amazing facility

Posted Nov 28, 2017
Pros: Pools
Cons: Maybe update the rooms a little
Location: La Fortuna, Downtown La Fortuna, ATV tours around the volcano, ziplining, hiking, La Fortuna waterfall, Don Juan coffee and cacao tour
We just got the standard rooms which was fine because we weren't spending much time in there anyhow. The the rest of the facility and pools are AMAZING! Love this place.