Ratings based on 168 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mooresville, NC

Love this place!

Posted Sep 4, 2017
This was our second time staying here and both visits were fantastic! The rooms are great, staff is friendly and helpful, on site restaurants are reasonably priced and good and the hot springs are amazing!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Had to move twice to different rooms.

Posted Jul 27, 2017
Not an good experience and could not get my money back or move to a different resort.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice and comfortable hotel inside the hot springs

Posted Jul 9, 2017
Friendly staff and comfortable room that was renovated compared with the standard of a year ago, when we visited last and encountered problems with humidity and black spots on the ceiling's paint all over, so we had to ask for another room because of allergies. However, the bathroom lags behind in terms of renovation - paint chipped off and somewhat inefficient ventilation. Also the ceramic tiles on the floor would need a work over. Overall a good and convenient package deal instead of getting a hotel room outside the springs and paying for the entry and breakfast seperately.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great!

Posted May 8, 2017
Fantastic place with incredible view on Volcan Arenal
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not worth the price

Posted May 7, 2017 on Orbitz
Fun place but for 125 USD a night, I expected better service. I had a leafblower in my face at 7:30am while at the pool and had to request a disposable razor and toothbrush. The 22 USD buffett was nothing special. Now the staff tell me it's standard to charge 7 USD for a taxi to take me 6 minutes to the bus station, which seems like the definition of a tourist trap. I don't usually splurge so I tend to be picky when I do. Next time I'll stay at a different place and try the public hot springs. I had amazing service at Cabinas Faro Arenal, a smaller accommodation nearby. (April 2017)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 30, 2017
great location, and loved the pools with the hot springs.. beautiful view of the volcanoe, and the steam caves were our favorite
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Just what the doctor ordered for stress.

Posted Apr 29, 2017
Not only is the hotel located close to the hotel the perfect location from tht
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ut

Beautiful Hotel next to Arenal Volcano

Posted Apr 29, 2017
Hotel Baldi is a beautiful place at the base of Arenal Volcano. Hot pools are great. Place to be if you are visiting La Fortunate.
1 out of 5
by perboni federica

Very disappointed

Posted Apr 29, 2017 on Hotels
Baldi is absolutely not a 4 stars. Not even a night table or a light to read. There's maintenance and working people with loud tools around you 24 h a day. It's not suitable for older people for the up and downs and not suitable for kids for the quantity of veichles and local workers driving up and down all day long. Pools were way too hot for kids or old people. Not recommended, sp be the day ( maybe ) but do not book a room there
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Great choice!

Posted Apr 29, 2017
Pros: LOVE that they designate 1 hot spring each night to be open 24 hours! The resort we are at right now closes all pools/hot pool by 8:00...
Cons: The thin walls
Location: Close to town, but out of town. Right at the base of the Arenal Volcano.
After not being able to decide on which hotel to stay at in the Arenal area, we decided to pick 3 and try them all. Baldi was the least expensive and the first one we stayed in for 2 nights. The hot springs surrounding the accommodation building were amazing! Different deperature, huge 'water holes' with beautiful jungle landscape. The Italian restaurant was good, the daily (included) buffet breakfast was also enjoyable. (They don't offer traditional American 'maple syrup' but they have "WHITE SYRUP" (which is Condensed milk) and YUMMY Going from hot spring pool to hot spring pool is enjoying and has bars in between. There is an area for kids with water slides too. We have come the last weekend in April which has turned out to be a perfect time. It seems as thought Baldi has reserved the entire property for us alone! My only complaint... the accommodations are a 4 story building. The rooms have a 'rustic' cabin feel, but with modern bedding. They are comfortable and have a balcony. The floors and walls seem like 'old' wood. The flooring is nicely polished and clean, but WOW... we had neighbors on both sides of us. One side an older couple who woke us EARLY each morning talking VERY LOUDLY to each other and the other side a very small infant would make noises a small infant would make. Not sure what can be 'done' about that, but just know that if you are looking for total peace, bring earplugs but don't skip this hotel