Ratings based on 410 Verified Reviews

4.8 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

Nice Hotel

Posted Jul 26, 2017
Loved the onsite hot springs and friendly staff! Included breakfast was good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Friendly hotel

Posted Jul 22, 2017
Nice hotel with beautiful grounds and relaxing hot springs. Excellent staff, very friendly and helpful. We would stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Don't hesitate to stay here

Posted Jul 14, 2017
Nothing but praise for this quiet oasis. The staff was energetic and attentive, the grounds drop dead gorgeous and the hot springs pool a taste of heaven. Looking back we should have made reservations for a longer stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful hotel

Posted Jul 6, 2017
We loved our stay here. The cabin was adorable. They provide you with organic bath products. Very quiet and clean. The breakfast was delicious. Honestly there is nothing bad to say. We had a fridge. Bed was a bit hard but hey you can't please everyone's taste of mattress. :). The staff was so helpful and friendly. Will stay here again. Loved it!!!!! Oh and the owners dog Pixie is adorable!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fort Wayne, IN

Amazing!

Posted Jun 13, 2017
We stayed at El Silencio for three days at the beginning of the rainy season. I don't know how full it was, but we always had a feeling of having the resort to ourselves. The staff are amazing. Elio at the front desk was so cheerful and willing to help us with anything. May Ling at the bar was sweet as can be and made great drinks! The hot springs were perfect and our room was great. I have absolutely NOTHING bad to say about this resort.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 16, 2017 by Elio , Hotel Management
HI, Jill! We are so glad to hear that you had enjoyed your stay at El Silencio. We hope you can give us another opportunity to serve again you next trip you come to Costa Rica. Cheers!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely hotel with fantastic owners

Posted May 8, 2017
Pros: The owners were friendly. Room was very nice.
Eliot was friendly and very helpful. Loved the hotel with a great view of the volcano and great hot pools.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 16, 2017 by Elio , Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest I appreciate your wonderful words about my job. We work hard to make you feel as if you were at home. I am glad to learn that you were able to see the Volcano and that you enjoyed the hot springs
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from san diego,ca

Beautiful and serene hotel

Posted Apr 10, 2017 on Orbitz
We loved our stay at El silencio del campo! our kids 15, 10, & 6 had the time of their lives visiting Costa Rica! This hotel is so enchanting and worth the stay if you are looking for a beautiful and quiet place to stay on vacation. The hot springs were AMAZING--best bang for your buck in La Fortuna. We loved that you can visit with the farm animals that provide fresh milk and eggs to the hotel-so neat :) There are so many things to do in this area! We did rafting the rapids ( which is a must) and a chocolate tour and we went to La Fortuna waterfall which was spectacular to see in person. We would have loved to visit the hanging bridges but did not get a chance on this visit-for sure next time! It rained for the 4 days we were there and it was still an amazing time we had-the only downer was that we couldn't see the whole Arenal volcano - only the base because of the weather-but the beauty all around was unforgettable and the people and staff here were amazing--the hotel even offered to make us sandwiches for the road because we had to leave at 4 am to make it to our next destination-They were so thoughtful and nice! I can't wait to return again!
5 out of 5
by michael

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 9, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Denver, CO

Best hotel ever!

Posted Apr 1, 2017 on Orbitz
Starting with check in, everything was fabulous. Ilene at front desk was great - helped us plan excursions. Its located right outside of the town of La Fortuna. Family of 4 - we would take advantage of the hot springs each night. Different temp pools, so everyone can find one to their liking. Rooms are very spacious. From my 11 yr old daughter: In the mornings you could go milk the cows there, ride the donkey and clean and get the eggs. The farmer was so nice every morning because we would stay for forever. Over all so family friendly and amazing! Best hotel ever!!!!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from dallas, tx

Wonderful family experience near arenal

Posted Mar 22, 2017
We have stayed multiple times with our three small kids The grounds are beautiful and well maintained with fantastic spring fed pools (a few different ones at varying temperatures) We spend lots of time just enjoying the grounds and relaxing on our private cabin patio with views of the volcano The staff is friendly and amazing - plus the breakfast (included) is some of the best I have had. There is a small working farm on the grounds that provides the eggs, milk and cheese. Alejandro (he runs the farm) is great with kids and shows them around Already trying to plan out next trip back :)