Ratings based on 79 Verified Reviews

3.2 out of 5
52% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 13, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

Great place for people on a budget.

Posted Jan 15, 2015
Close to downtown, clean and the owner was very helpful. Wifi connection is so so depending on your room, but this problem I found through out Costa Rican hotels.
1 out of 5
by Bernardo from Canada

Don't stay there.

Posted Dec 26, 2014 on Hotels
I don't recommended this hotel at all. No clean and a very bad smell that my wife had to sleep in the car. Smell mold everywhere, on pillows, mattresses, it's horrible.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from redwood city

Close to downtown

Posted Aug 14, 2014
I did not like the facilities, every thing looks old, but at least is close to downtown
5 out of 5
by Edward from Jacksonville, FL

great location, great price

Posted Aug 10, 2014 on Hotels
Luis and his staff were very helpful and courteous. The town of La Fortuna was very safe and a nice place to shop and eat. One place, Rainforest Cafe had good local food at great prices. Overall the hotel fit our needs well.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dallas Tx

Disappointed

Posted Jul 9, 2014
Pros: The owner was extremely nice and the room had air conditioning, which a lot of places do not in Costa Rica.
Cons: Softer beds. Easier access to soft drinks (you could not always find someone to unlock the machine). Access to coffee & tea at the hotel.
Location: I didn't go anywhere in that area so I don't know.
The owner was very nice but not what it appeared to be online. I wasn't really comfortable with the location. The bed was very hard so it was hard to sleep. But there was air conditioning which was nice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice cheap hotel

Posted May 29, 2014
Staffs are very nice and helpful! They provided us good options of tours.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good value

Posted Apr 21, 2014
Cons: The tv is way up in the ceiling, it's hard to see
Location: there are some waterfalls nearby that are nice, free. The forest + springs tour is nice, but maybe a spa is better
The hotel is all right: neat, good location, fair service. Pretty good considering the price.
3 out of 5
by Rich from Jacksonville, Florida

3 Star

Posted Mar 27, 2014
The staff was good and very friendly. Ensure to ask for clean towels, the towels I receive didn't smell Fresh! Many hotels to choose from in this town,Less than a 5 minute walk to the bus station. Only cost $5 American dollars to travel to San Jose to La Fortuna on the bus.
3 out of 5
by Marco from Lichfield UK

Close to centre

Posted Mar 8, 2014
Pros: Location one block+half from Parque Central
Cons: Update aircon for quieter/newer system
Location: Close to centre so handy for restaurants and the very well maintained and colourful parque.
Basic room with bathroon, hot & cold water, on ground floor next to road so had to keep curtains closed at all times. Some road noise but not too bad, Aircon worked OK but was first generation thru the wall type and was VERY noisy so it couldn't be left on for long