Ratings based on 306 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from san diego ca

Close to the main city

Posted Jul 7, 2017
Wonderful the location it's perfect for restaurants and souvenirs. Spas and much more local food and breakfast at the hotel really good
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Minneapolis, MN

Great hotel in La Fortuna

Posted Jul 4, 2017
Pros: Good showers, nice rooms,
Cons: Breakfast
Location: This hotel is in the center of town. There are many activities and tours one can book nearby.
We had a nice three day stay in Hotel La Fortuna. The staff was helpful and the rooms were nice. Great showers. The breakfast was pretty ordinary, but adequate.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice.

Posted May 16, 2017
Pros: the closeness to town.
Cons: breakfast was the same every day.
Location: great for easy access to walk the downtown area.
overall had a great stay.was close to downtown and the park area.close to the arenal volcano and hot springs.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Clean economy hotel in the middle of La Fortuna.

Posted May 11, 2017
Pros: Clean, simple, efficient, did I mention great value.
Location: It's in the middle of town. You can walk to St John Bosco Church, La Fortuna town square, restaurants. Great view of Arsenal Volcano from room.
This is a very basic hotel. The rooms are small by resort standard. But what it does have is offer is AWESOME. The staff spoke English and were helpful with making recommendations and arrangements for travel. The hotel was spotless from top to bottom. The breakfast of eggs, fresh fruit, bread, beans and rice, was fresh, simple, and plenty. A two block walk will take you to the town square, you know the pretty one with the St John Bosco church and the Arenal Volcano. There is lots of great food and activities walking distance from the hotel. I felt extremely safe not just around the hotel but in the downtown La Fortuna as well. I was traveling with my 88 year old father and while the hotel may not meet formal ADA requirements, be assured handicapped people will have no problem getting around.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from toronto, Canada

Great Location and Staff

Posted May 7, 2017
The hotel was very conveniently located in the heart of downtown La Fortuna. Close to many restaurants, shops, as well as laundry and banks on the same street. Downside to the location: you hear everything on the street from your room. The staff were great and helped us to book several excursions. The breakfast which is included in the cost of the room was good (buffet of fruit, toast, eggs, rice and beans). Overall the hotel is exactly what you can expect. Not extravagant, and a bit noisy, but clean, friendly, and convenient.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Canada

Great Location, Okay Room

Posted Apr 8, 2017
The staff were really nice. We didn't love the room, though. It was a bit run down and dirty. The bed was pretty uncomfortable. However, for the price point, it was okay. It's a budget hotel. The location was very convenient. It's right in the middle of everything in La Fortuna.
5 out of 5
by Jacob

Great hotel. Value for money.

Posted Apr 7, 2017 on Hotels
Very nice hotel, Great view of Arenal volcano from my room's balcony. Specious and clean room. Excellent shower with hot water. Great quiet AC. Didn't like that though we're in 2017 the TV is non flat and the breakfast is very basic without​ much options.
5 out of 5
by Vanessa

Great price

Posted Apr 6, 2017 on Hotels
Just a block away from downtown, La Fortuna. There is a fridge on each floor, free parking so your not parking on street. Great price and our small balcony view faced the volcano. Friendly service.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto, Canada

Great location and staff!

Posted Apr 3, 2017
I stayed here for 2 nights and it was good for the money. The location is very central, and all buses/tours will pick up/drop off from the hotel. The room was spacious with a good shower. The breakfast was ok, very basic - eggs, rice/beans, bread and some fruit. Staff was very helpful with booking tours and buses so that was a plus as I was a solo traveler.
1 out of 5
by Bill S from Boca Raton

4:27 am air conditioner broke... sweating in room

Posted Apr 1, 2017 on Hotels
Horrible.