Ratings based on 111 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
71% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by Andrew

Posted Apr 17, 2017 on Hotels
The pictures advertising the hotel make it look much better than it actually is. I would describe it as a hostel rather than a hotel. Be preparerd to be dissapointed with the town of La Fortuna however the activities and views surrounding the town made it worth stopping by.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wonderful, helpful staff!

Posted Apr 10, 2017
Nice hotel in the middle of La Fortuna. The staff were very helpful and friendly.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Boston, MA

Good location in town, just OK hotel

Posted Mar 27, 2017 on Orbitz
Pros: location
Cons: Rooms need major updating. I tried to ignore the cleanliness of the sheets... found a hair in them.
Location: Very convenient to all of the downtown restaurants and bars.
All the reviews made this hotel seem amazing but it was very mediocre. The rooms are dated but the location of being in town was very nice.
4 out of 5
by Javier

Very nice overall, terrible parking

Posted Mar 20, 2017 on Hotels
very nice hotel, big, clean, good breakfast. Bathroom a little small and parking terrible its located 150 meters away, in a place completely desolated, it seems pretty dangerous to leave the car there with no one watching and not security whatsoever plus the walk back to the hotel through dark places isn't nice
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good location but loud

Posted Feb 7, 2017 on Hotels
The room was very loud. The noise is not in the control of the hotel as it sits on a busy street but if you want a good night's sleep look elsewhere. On the positive side the hotel is in a good location for walking to restaurants etc.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from California

Good location but too noisy and old

Posted Jan 3, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Bath room, Air Conditioning, mattress.
Location: Right a cross the street there is a good local restaurant.
It located in the center of the town, close to every where you want to go but the hotel it self is old, need lot of work. The room SMELL moldy, extremely hard to breath, mattress is completely sagged, need to replace. Other than that, it is ok to stay one night.
4 out of 5
by Peter

Beachy Hotel

Posted Jan 2, 2017 on Hotels
Nice hotel located right across from the beach. Prime location for that. Nice restaurant connected too.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from North Salt Lake Utah

Great price for a hotel with lots of character

Posted Dec 16, 2016
We loved this hotel. Staff were super friendly and helped us book local tours. There's a great soda across the street with excellent food. The beds are pretty hard but my husband and I shared a king size bed which gave us a lot of space. There's a little bar on the second floor that makes excellent pina coladas with fresh pineapple. Also includes breakfast.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 26, 2016
the room was a little old and spartan but it was clean, the shower was hot and plentiful. Our room was large and there was a nice shared patio on second floor to enjoy view
5 out of 5
by Jo Ann from Justin

Right in the middle of town - great location

Posted Mar 21, 2016 on Hotels
This is a family-owned business and everyone is just as nice as they can be. I had the opportunity to learn how to make tortillas in the morning - great fun!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 27, 2016 by Ivette, Hotel Management
Thank you!! We are very happy you liked our hotel and we are also glad than the experience of learning how to make tortillas was nice for you!! Thanks!!