Ratings based on 105 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
56% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

great value

Posted Apr 6, 2017
Pros: then staff were very helpful
Cons: the pool needs chlorine
Location: great spot near the volcano, zip lining, horseback riding, and more
staff great food wonderful quiet and relaxing close la Fortuna
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 21, 2017 by Kembly Vallejos, Hotel Management
Dear guest, Thanks for your comment, we are so glad to know you enjoyed your stay with us! About the pool, we will be working on that. we hope to see you again! Best Regards,
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

All good bas except no Internet connecton in rooms

Posted Mar 21, 2017 on Hotels
All good except no Internet connecton in rooms... and no comfortable lobby for Internet use
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 21, 2017
Dear guest, Thanks for your comments, we are so glad to know you enjoyed your stay in our hotel! About the Internet, we will be working on them. Best Regards,
3 out of 5
by Manuel

Just OK hotel, good value.

Posted Mar 6, 2017 on Hotels
This hotel was just OK. It was out of town but close to the best hot springs. Room was quiet and spacious but the beds were not comfortable. Full breakfast was great, wifi works only in hotel restaurant. Two pools, but don't be tricked by the effect in the picture. One of the pools (the nicer one with the view) is actually quite small and not always full. We had to ask for staff to fill it up. I feel like the hotel was understaffed.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 21, 2017
Dear guest, Thanks for your comments, we will be working to be better! Best Regards,
3 out of 5
by Korey

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 21, 2017 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 9, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 19, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by Clive from Escazu

Basic Hotel with no frills and poor service.

Posted Aug 1, 2016 on Hotels
One night in Arenal. Bathroom was dirty, we only were given 2 towels. Beds were uncomfortable. Check in was complicated. We came with a dog as site says dogs welcome and we even called hotel in advance but when we turned up only some rooms allow dogs so took sometime to resolve. We booked this last minute as the first hotel we chose was unacceptable and for this one night they upped their charges on the site for $81 to $250 as it was a holiday weekend !!!!. Poor food not fresh or hot. No response when we raised these issues.
2 out of 5
by Mario

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 26, 2016 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by Carla from Vancouver, BC, Canada

Not recommended

Posted Apr 14, 2016 on Hotels
This hotel was awful... 1. They had a pool, but no towels were available. Always told to come back later or that they would send some to the room - but no towels ever arrived. 2. Cleaner left our door wide open. She was cleaning room next door. Didn't even notice that I came back to the room to find our camera equipment at risk. 3. Front desk clerk was totally unhelpful for booking tours. 4. First room assigned had a gaping crack at base of door - lots of insects in Costa Rica and while I came to see the wildlife, I didn't want to sleep with it. 5. Wifi only in restaurant 6. Bathroom in terrible shape, ac unit was dripping all night, not worth the price - but it was all that was available at the peak Easter week we traveled. After tracking down manager to complain, he offered us tour at a "low price" or free - but it was one we had already done. There was one tour we did ask for help organizing, he got someone to assist - but no discount was offered. He was open to hearing our issues - it seemed to be a training issue and shortage of staff. We did get a meal in the hotel, which was a nice gesture, but not sufficient for the poor quality of the hotel and service.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Salt Lake City, UT

Posted Mar 23, 2016 on Orbitz
Fan did not work. A/C was working slow . Shower did not have enough power. Water was coming very poor.