Ratings based on 400 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from san diego

Beautiful hotel.

Posted Jul 25, 2017
Polite attentive staff. Well maintained grounds. Jonathan at the hotel reception was amazing! The dining staff and bartenders were equally professional and friendly. My wife and I will stay here again on our next trip to the La Fortuna area. The only negative was the rooms are very dark inside. I realize this is beyond the hotels control. Comfortable beds, clean rooms and an awesome staff.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 11, 2017 by k.young, Hotel Management
Dear David, Thank you for your time, in this case we really appreciate you had choose our hotel, please keep in mind that you are more than welcome back, we will be checking that important detail regargind the room lighting.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dallas

Nice hotel in a convenient location.

Posted Jul 9, 2017
Pros: Room
Location: Close to many restaurants for dinner.
Good breakfast and friendly staff. Great views of volcano. Overall nice experience.
5 out of 5
by Sean David

Nice little paradise

Posted Jun 18, 2017 on Hotels
Overall a really nice place. Feels like a resort in hawaii. It's up a gravel road nestled near the base of the volcano. Well worth the view. Lots of great nature sounds, restaurant is good. Easy to get into town by shuttle.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from uk

Beautiful cabin looking out into rain forrest.

Posted May 15, 2017 on Ebookers
Pros: Location at the foot of Arenal volcano, surrounded by rain forrest with plenty of wildlife on view at various times.
Cons: Internet access almost non existent in room 403. Always had to go to reception area to get a signal.
Location: Location good, just outside La Fortuna. Beautiful view of volcano when not covered in cloud. Mainly surrounded by hot springs hotels and experiences.
When visiting area you must go to restaurant Tierra Mia in La Fortuna. Very small local restaurant with some of the most amazing food I have ever tasted. Don't be put off by appearance, you won't regret it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Absolutely Beautiful. The View of Arenal unbeliva

Posted May 8, 2017
Amazing Place. Flora and Fauna and Volcano. Charming Spacious Cabins. Wonderful Beds. Full Breakfast. Just Amazing!
5 out of 5
by sieun

highly recommended

Posted Apr 29, 2017 on Hotels
Stay at Lomas del volcan was amazing! Really beautiful location, friendly staffs, clean rooms, definitely worth every penny.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Plainville, Massachusetts

The Room with a View

Posted Apr 23, 2017 on Orbitz
Great volcano view from my back porch. If this baby blows you'll be one of the 1st to know. Howler monkeys in the trees above my front porch. Jungle lodge feel but with the touch of a fine hotel and the convenience of a rustic small town (2 minute drive). Very friendly and helpful staff. All activities close by and most tour operators will pick you up at this facility. All rooms are in separate stand-alone buildings. Great breakfast buffet was included. Nice pool and hot tub but not a focus for us. My family and I loved this place (teens). I seriously can't think of any complaint, our stay was above expectation.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 1, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Francisco

Nice

Posted Apr 1, 2017 on Hotels
Excellent customer service!! Beautiful view!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from G

Excellent ambient, private, exceptional in many wa

Posted Mar 31, 2017
Quiet, amasing ambient , private, clean, secured. Would come again to the same hotel without doubt. Hard to beat on many different levels