Ratings based on 355 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 23, 2017
The atmosphere and staff were outstanding would recommend to everyone
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 27, 2016 on Orbitz
Nice hotel. Little away from the town. Spacious rooms, comfortable large beds. Waterfall shower was awesome. Great breakfast buffet had mix of local and western variety.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Naples

Great place & staff

Posted Oct 23, 2016 on CheapTickets
Pros: Room price & location
Cons: No fridge or microwave in the room
Location: Chato volcano hiking, thermal waters, falls, horse riding....
Not fridge inside the room and out of the free breakfast drinks and food are a little bit expensive. Rooms and view are amazing, its close to the most important attractions. Super secure and awesome decorations.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York

Lack of paradise...More like glorified camping

Posted Oct 20, 2016
Pros: The staff was extremely friendly and nice. Tour guide was incredible knowledgeable and friendly. Property was beautiful, with many birds and animals.
Cons: Everything about the rooms, beds, bathrooms
We booked this as part of our honeymoon trip to Costa Rica. We were supposed to stay for 4 nights. It looked great online, and the reviews seemed to state what we were looking for. While I understand that we were staying in the jungle, I did not expect the jungle to be staying in our room. When we got to our room, we immediately realized that it was not what we were looking for. The room looked dirty. The front door was not sealed properly, and had approximately a 1/2 inch gap around the perimeter, which allowed MANY bugs to find their way in. The "porch" double doors had a 1/2 inch gap on the bottom, as well as a 1/2 inch gap between both doors, again, allowing bugs (which we saw) to enter. I woke up the next morning with multiple bug bites. The bathroom was gross. We refused to walk around without shoes on. The bed was the most uncomfortable thing we ever laid on. The next morning we realized it was just a box spring. We spoke to the staff and they kindly moved us to another room. Unfortunately, the move left us with a queen size bed, when we paid for a king, as well as no view of the volcano, which we also paid for. We tried the room out for the second night stay there, but both doors still had gaps, the conditions were still dirty, and there were still multiple bugs in the room, and now there were ants in the bed. We had it and moved to another hotel. Hotel refused us a refund for the next 2 nights we were supposed to stay, and Expedia has been no help either.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 6, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clean and romantic

Posted Sep 24, 2016 on Hotels
Rustic and quaint. Great service
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 6, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

A true paradise

Posted Aug 3, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: Quiet location, silent and tropical. Great staff and an even better breakfast buffet!
Cons: Better seals on the patio doors to rooms and better soundproofing on walls between rooms.
Location: La Fortuna has ample souvenirs and shopping as well as numerous tour companies all offering fabulous options for day tours.
Our stay was fantastic. We were greeted promptly by the staff and given welcome drinks as well as a comprehensive tour and transportation to our bungalow. The room is spacious, tropical and ours came with the most fantastic view possible. The shower was amazing as well as the whirlpool tub on the patio. The hotel worked hard to ensure we were comfortable and arranged transportation for us whenever we needed to take a tour or travel to town. This is a jungle room so there are the infrequent insect visitors in the bathroom however we only noted a few flies that came in while we had the patio door open. We had room 101 and our only complaint would be the loud music from the nearby pool bar and the loud screaming children next door.
5 out of 5
by Julie from Florida

Rockin Awesome

Posted Jun 17, 2016 on Hotels
This was an amazing hotel and the service was 5 star !
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely hotel with great view

Posted May 16, 2016
Thoroughly enjoyed every minute of our stay. The staff was top notch, breakfast was delicious traditional Costa Rican food, and the room was adorable. Great place to relax and enjoy the beautiful area.