Ratings based on 358 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 7, 2017
Cons: The rooms need some updating. The drain in our room was so loud when the neighbors operated their sink. A mini fridge would be great.
Location: Restaurants, shops, church, and night life are all in the town about 5 minutes away.
The hotel and grounds were great, but the rooms need some updating. The drain in our room was so loud when the neighbors operated their sink. For the size of the room it would be great to have a mini fridge. We had to buy a cooler during our stay to keep snacks. Also, better towels in the room and pool is a must. The restaurants menu could be more traditional. Overall we loved our stay. The staff made us feel comfortable and secure.
3 out of 5
by Jesus

Posted Aug 10, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel needs more staff and a major remodel. The staff they do have are great, but they can't handle all guest inquiries/needs. The pool is very small, and the bar is manned irregularly. A man took off his swimming trunks in public.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 12, 2017
Dear Guest, On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you gave us to implement improvements to ensure we offer a better experience for guests in the future. I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience. Best Regards Diego Kooper
4 out of 5
by Joseph

Location was the best!

Posted Jul 24, 2017 on Hotels
Great location , wifi was good , food was good, rooms are run down . Location was outstanding. The waiters were outstanding .
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 5, 2017
Dear Guest, Thank you! Your opinion has an enormous value to us. We feel proud that you have chosen us to be part of your experience. Seeing that you loved your stay at our hotel fills us with joy and drives us to continue exceeding our customer expectations. We hope to see you again soon. Best Regards Diego Kooper O. Manager
4 out of 5
by Rebecca

Posted Jul 2, 2017 on Hotels
I've been to this hotel a couple of times, however on my last stay for some reason things didn't seem to be working, probably lack of maintenance. No hot water and breakfast offered wasn't really good. The staff is not very helpful and there is room for improvement when it comes to customer service skills.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 5, 2017
Dear Guest, On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you gave us to implement improvements to ensure we offer a better experience for guests in the future. I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience. Sincerely
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

One of the nicer hotels, somewhat expensive

Posted May 23, 2017
The front desk were very friendly and welcoming upon our arrival. The location of the hotel is beautiful and has amazing views. The pool and swim up bar are very very nice! We enjoyed our stay at this hotel however there were a few snags. We felt the hotel staff weren't as friendly as we are used to and felt like sometimes we were more of an annoyance than a paying customer. The food at the restaurant was very expensive. We had a coffee maker in our room but no coffee to make (as is usually found in a 4-5 star hotel). There was s camera in the room, not really sure what it was used for but we covered it up. Other than these minor complaints it really does live up to its 4 star rating
5 out of 5
by Virgnia

Would stay again

Posted May 13, 2017 on Hotels
This hotel was clean, great rooms and perfect views. On site restaurant was a bit pricey.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

An overall nice stay.

Posted Apr 20, 2017 on Hotels
The property is lovely. Had a nice welcome. Great view of the volcano! Close to all activities. Food was very overpriced, but we had free breakfast. We ended up eating off-property so we could save money for other meals. The beds could have been better, and pillows were definitely not comfortable. We had a king size bed and a double bed in the same room which was great. The shower was always warm and had lots of good pressure. Nice private patio with rocking chairs. The swimming thermal pools were kept warm by a heating device. They were fine, the kids had fun. On property we saw lots of various birds, big and small. Coati were looking for food on the property at night. Leaf-cutter ants are of course everywhere. They are always fun to observe. We thought we saw a sloth way up a tree, but thought it could have been a nest until the next day, when it was gone. Took about 30 minutes to drive to the Observatory Lodge on the back side of Arenal to do some hiking. Entrance to the Arenal Park is up that way, too. Entry to all the hot springs water parks are only a few minutes down the road.
5 out of 5
by manuel

Posted Apr 17, 2017 on Hotels
enjoy it, good food nice weather volcano
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Beautiful hotel.Close to everything.great staff

Posted Apr 6, 2017
We had a great stay at this hotel. Beautiful and large room, clean, in the middle of nature. Warm swimming pool. Nice restaurant. The staff has been extremely helpful during the whole stay , from picking up at the airport at night time to organising our tours. They also allowed us a late check out for free. I would highly recommend mountain paradise if you stay in arenal. Thanks for everything.
4 out of 5
by Amanda

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 27, 2017 on Hotels