Ratings based on 287 Verified Reviews

4.9 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
5.0 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.9 Room comfort
5.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent Service

Posted Oct 16, 2017
The staff at Nayara were personable and warm and made us feel like family. They were also wonderful with our kids. Hands down an excellent experience!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Montreal

Unforgettable

Posted Sep 26, 2017
Outstanding property, immaculately kept. Normally we refrain from eating/drinking on hotel grounds due to quality/price ratio. Not here. Terrific food and clever cocktails prepared with care. Included breakfast is fanatastic. Service nothing short of first class, visited early week during 'low' season and were offered an upgrade without having to ask. Huge value, likely the best hotel you'll ever have the pleasure of stying at - rivalled only by our honeymoon. Not to be missed, Huge recommend.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Arenal Volcano Vacation

Posted Sep 20, 2017
Pros: Everything!
Location: Close to Tabacon thermal pools, river, mountain and coffee excursions.
Nayara is a fabulous resort - the grounds, the restaurants and the rooms are all beautiful. The staff is incredible! They remember your name and make certain every need is met, including arranging tour details and transportation. Definitely exceeded expectations!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from seattle wa

Amazing Resort and Staff

Posted Sep 14, 2017
Everything and everyone exceptional. Outdoor showers, private cabana rooms, deck with incredible volcano and jungle view, several pools, restaurants with great food and perfect location
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

Excellent Hotel. Superb

Posted Sep 10, 2017
The hotel and amenities are excellent. The staff and attention to detail are above and beyond. Very few places have treated us like this. Would recommend this to anyone. Don't usually comment on anything FYI
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Blissful, delicious, spotless, friendly and chill

Posted Sep 3, 2017
Pros: Every ounce of it. gorgeous, spotless, warm, and wonderful
Location: La Fortuna is only a cab ride away. It's a small authentic town. We went to a pub to watch the Mayweather fight. It was great and fun.
Everything about our experience at Nayara was wonderful. The food was so fresh and presented so well by the amazing chefs. The staff was helpful and friendly..taking the time to make it personal and acomodating..from the housekeepers to the bartenders the office staff the wait staff and the manager made our time there so special. It was gorgeous and our room was perfect. We loved the privacy each room with their indoor/outdoor showers the front porch with hot tub lounge chairs and hammock to the beautiful sheer white curtain surrounding the post bed. The sushi was delicious and we particularly loved sitting at that restaurant which was so comfortable and has a great view of the volcano. If you want to feel like you are in bliss, don't miss this. The beauty of the hotel, its gorgeous natural surroundings and the warm and courteous staff make the whole experience one you should not miss. My husband and I will definitely be back as soon as possible.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NoVA

Great boutique hotel tucked away in the Arenal are

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Pros: Great location, decor, flora and fauna, fantastic on-site dining, friendly and knowledgable staff.
Cons: Bathrooms could be a bit more modern. It is clean generally - but looks a bit dated.
Location: Mistico hanging bridges, Mount Arenal Volcano hikes, Hot springs, Tabacon river, Village of La Fortuna
From the moment we arrived until the moment we left - our family was constantly pampered by every single hotel staff member we met. Each one of them made it a point to introduce themselves and enquire about our comfort and queried us if they could do anything more to make our stay memorable. In specific we would like to commend our interactions with Bismarck, Emily, Francisco, Pablo and Edson. Edson requires a special mention - he is one of the three tour guides who are employed at the Nayara. He was professional, fun, personable and very knowledgable about the flora and fauna of this magnificent country. Our nature loving family (specifically snake lovers) had some very cool eye-lash viper sightings we would have missed otherwise. We highly recommend to book tours through the hotel itself. It simplifies the process with credit card sharing and such and in some cases proved to be cheaper as well. Having a tour guide accompany you on specific expeditions is highly recommended. It was the best experience of our life time and we are already looking forward to coming back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Midland, Texas

LOVED this resort.

Posted Aug 10, 2017
Pros: EVERYTHING
Cons: Nothing
Location: Must do zip line and rafting. Spa is AMAZING
Best experience ever! No complaints. It Has become our favorite trip ever! Everyone should stay here... first class!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Best place for relaxation

Posted Jul 30, 2017
We had an amazing stay at nayara! Service was impeccable. Grounds breathtaking! The gym was absolutely gorgeous! Special thanks to William who greeted us every morning at breakfast. Norlan our waiter. Arnoldo the bartender was always pleasant. Would not hesitate to come back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Raleigh, NC

Incredible

Posted Jul 20, 2017
Gorgeous resort with amazing staff. Carlos was exceptional. Our every need was met. We loved it so much we extended our stay another night. They had to move us, but they upgraded us for our troubles at no extra charge. The casitas are the most beautiful we have seen. The location is perfect for day trips to Arenal. We can't say enough about this beautiful resort and its gorgeous location!