Ratings based on 277 Verified Reviews

4.9 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
5.0 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.9 Room comfort
5.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Midland, Texas

LOVED this resort.

Posted Aug 10, 2017
Pros: EVERYTHING
Cons: Nothing
Location: Must do zip line and rafting. Spa is AMAZING
Best experience ever! No complaints. It Has become our favorite trip ever! Everyone should stay here... first class!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Best place for relaxation

Posted Jul 30, 2017
We had an amazing stay at nayara! Service was impeccable. Grounds breathtaking! The gym was absolutely gorgeous! Special thanks to William who greeted us every morning at breakfast. Norlan our waiter. Arnoldo the bartender was always pleasant. Would not hesitate to come back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Raleigh, NC

Incredible

Posted Jul 20, 2017
Gorgeous resort with amazing staff. Carlos was exceptional. Our every need was met. We loved it so much we extended our stay another night. They had to move us, but they upgraded us for our troubles at no extra charge. The casitas are the most beautiful we have seen. The location is perfect for day trips to Arenal. We can't say enough about this beautiful resort and its gorgeous location!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Indianapolis, In

Great place to stay!

Posted Jul 12, 2017
Pros: The breakfast was great! The room was clean and spacious for two. The jacuzzi and the pool were very relaxing.
Cons: The wifi was very poor. It was hard to do research online for activities while the wifi kept cutting out.
Location: The view of the volcano is great! The Sky Trek zip-lining, the Mistico hanging bridges, and the La Pradera ATV tours were all fantastic.
The resort was a fabulous place to stay. The staff was very friendly, supportive, and helpful. There are many things to do in the area. Make sure to ask the staff for recommendations for advice on tours and things to do. A young man named Jose was an awesome staff member. He was real and genuine. If he thought something was good, he told us. If he thought something wasn't worth it, he told us. We overheard some other guests talking about things they did that they didn't care for. Those things were things that Jose told us not to do. Go and ENJOY!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from los angeles

One of the best experiences for my wife and I have

Posted Jul 11, 2017
The hotel is breath taking, the staff is incredible. They will literally make anything you ask for happen. The facilities are all first class. I am still thinking about the food. Everything about this place was incredible. You leave willing to pay more for being there. And outside of the cost of the rooms everything else is priced incredibly reasonable. And the room cost is def worth spending the extra money. It is a trip we will never forget.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

The Best Experience!!!!

Posted Jul 10, 2017
Pros: Everything!!!!!
Cons: The check in part and map of the grounds. The lettering on the map is way to small.
This is the best hotel that I have ever stayed at. The place is first class the whole way from food, to the rooms and the best part the staff. The staff at this hotel will go out of their way to make your experience first class.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Perfect

Posted Jun 2, 2017
Pros: Food, staff, ambience, privacy
Location: Being Costa Rica there are plenty of activities, or you could just stay in the resort
It's an amazing place. Don't think twice, just go.
5 out of 5
by Jacqueline

Paradise close the volcano

Posted May 19, 2017 on Hotels
Both the grounds and the staff were wonderful! Such a large establishment, yet very well maintained. Every employee we encountered was extremely friendly and very helpful. I would recommend nayara to everyone!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from sacramento CA

Paradise!

Posted May 17, 2017
We had a wonderful stay at Nayara Resort. I just wish we could have stayed longer
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Perfection

Posted May 14, 2017 on Hotels
This place has customer service perfected. Amazing environment, helpful staff, and the epitome of luxury in the rainforest. Loved every second!