Ratings based on 295 Verified Reviews

4.9 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
5.0 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.9 Room comfort
5.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Best Resort Ever!!!

Posted Dec 6, 2017
This hotel was unbelievable. The grounds were absolutely gorgeous, the food was excellent, and service was outstanding. This was the nicest resort we have stayed at and we generally stay at 4 and 5 star resorts. The outdoor showers were awesome, the beds were so comfortable, and the balconies outside the rooms were private and secluded. My husband and I felt like we were the only ones at the resort. We always had a hot tub to ourselves, the pool was never busy (probably because people were out on tours during the day), and there was never a problem eating at the restaurants when we wanted. The massage was the best I have ever had. It was on a small balcony overlooking the rainforest and we could hear the rain. There are also two beautiful walking paths at the resort that I highly recommend strolling through.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from LA

7 stars hotel

Posted Dec 3, 2017
I think its even better that four season but less expencive .Top notch resort in Costa Rica. Worth evey penny.Staff would go above and beyond to please you.Live music evry night was a nice touch.Very romantic setting . Will definateky come back again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NYC area

Exceptional

Posted Dec 2, 2017
This place was absolutely perfect! They had every detailed covered. For example, they happened to overhear it was my husband’s birthday and they decorated the room with balloons, rose petals and bday signs. We checked out very early in the mor omg to make our flight and they decided to pack our lunch (we didn’t ask for it.). I hope to return here very, very soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new york

Amazing

Posted Nov 26, 2017
Truly paradise on Earth! The surrounding area was stunning. The Resort was spectacular, truly not a detail unattended.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Louisville, KY

Posted Nov 19, 2017
Amazing hotel, with so many things to do on property. We never left the hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Northern VA

A Fantastic Honeymoon!

Posted Oct 31, 2017
Wonderful time from the moment we were greeted at reception to our departure 7 days later. The staff not only meet your every need and want but anticipated them. Romantic atmosphere, wonderful food, clean luxurious accomodations with private pools and outdoor showers, competent and caring staff ... What more could we ask for? oh yeah Non menu item chicken and beef Nachos from pool pizza oven were amazing.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent Service

Posted Oct 16, 2017
The staff at Nayara were personable and warm and made us feel like family. They were also wonderful with our kids. Hands down an excellent experience!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Montreal

Unforgettable

Posted Sep 26, 2017
Outstanding property, immaculately kept. Normally we refrain from eating/drinking on hotel grounds due to quality/price ratio. Not here. Terrific food and clever cocktails prepared with care. Included breakfast is fanatastic. Service nothing short of first class, visited early week during 'low' season and were offered an upgrade without having to ask. Huge value, likely the best hotel you'll ever have the pleasure of stying at - rivalled only by our honeymoon. Not to be missed, Huge recommend.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Arenal Volcano Vacation

Posted Sep 20, 2017
Pros: Everything!
Location: Close to Tabacon thermal pools, river, mountain and coffee excursions.
Nayara is a fabulous resort - the grounds, the restaurants and the rooms are all beautiful. The staff is incredible! They remember your name and make certain every need is met, including arranging tour details and transportation. Definitely exceeded expectations!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from seattle wa

Amazing Resort and Staff

Posted Sep 14, 2017
Everything and everyone exceptional. Outdoor showers, private cabana rooms, deck with incredible volcano and jungle view, several pools, restaurants with great food and perfect location