Ratings based on 414 Verified Reviews

4.8 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.9 Room comfort
4.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Montreal, Quebec, Canada

Amazing hotel but...

Posted Sep 3, 2017
Amazing facilities with breathtaking views of the Arenal Volcano from every room, all restaurants and springs pools. Everything exceeded our expectations BUT the mattresses were so old and used that we could see the deformations through the blankets and feel the springs at night. We woke up with a sore back and neck every morning. The food in the evening was excellent, especially at the restaurant with reservations Las Ventanas but the morning menu was very deceiving in quality and taste. Beqarw of the bar at the pool - they put sour mix in most drinks and tell you this is how it's supposed to be done. The mojito was barely OK with a sour-plasticky taste and we returned a Pura Vida drink because it literally tasted like Windex. The barman is not a real bartender and doesn't know how to prepare drinks and cocktails! From a hotel that claims to be 5 stars, I expect impeccable food and drinks as well as high quality comfortable mattresses. This hotel has the facilities to be 5 stars but needs to work on a few important details. We give it maximum 4 stars.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 16, 2017 by General Manager Luis Campos, Hotel Management
Dear guest, Thank you for your commentary. We appreciate your observations because help us to improve every day. We hope you can visit us again in your next trip to Costa Rica.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Massachusetts

Family vacation

Posted Sep 3, 2017
Resort has great amenities and the staff are exceptional.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 16, 2017 by General Manager Luis Campos, Hotel Management
Thank you, visit us again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from melville ny

Posted Aug 31, 2017
Overall we had a wonderful time. Great food at the Springs. On site excursions and off site excursions were very good. Great views of the Arenal volcano.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 16, 2017 by General Manager Luis Campos, Hotel Management
Hello Mr. Gary, Thank you, it´s great to know that you enjoyed your stay, the activities and the magic views of the Arenal mountains. Visit us again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Trinidad

great food, services and activities

Posted Aug 26, 2017
Beautiful grounds , excellent layout. The natural springs were amazing , I would suggest at least two nights to fully enjoy all the hotel offers . We managed to do a lot on the one night stay Lovely Would return
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Miami, FL

Spectacular Place!

Posted Aug 24, 2017
We took a family vacation to this mystical place and I was beyond happy for my decision. The hotel is immaculate, the food delicious and the staff topped it off with their hospitality. Don't get me started in the view, AMAZING!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Miami, Florida

Posted Jul 30, 2017
Hotel is amazing in every aspect! Fishing tour guide, Gerald, thank you for taking the time to explain fishing techniques to my boys!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from california

Love it

Posted Jul 27, 2017
Loved the hot springs and room very comfortable and large for family of 4. Perfect accommodations.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 24, 2017
Very noche hotel, good staff anda excellent facilities
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Amazing facility

Posted Jun 24, 2017
What a great place to stay in Costa Rica has to be the best In the Country!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 13, 2017 by General Manager Luis Campos, Hotel Management
Dear guest Thank you ..!! Your opinion is important for us and we are more than happy to know how much you liked the Resort. We hope you can visit us again.!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

AVOID this place and to Tabacon down the road...

Posted Jun 15, 2017 on Orbitz
My girlfriend and I spent a week at La Fortuna and decided to stay at different hotels/resorts in the area to get a feel of everything for the next time we visit. We are entrepreneurs in our late 20's from NYC and we love traveling as much as we can and are not picky at all. Let me just say that our experience at this hotel was absolutely terrible, I don't even know where to start. The entrance to the hotel is fairly hidden and consists of a couple mile stretch of terrible unpaved roads with so many potholes that a 4x4 should be recommended. This feels like part of the tourist trap strategy this resort aims for, making it super inconvenient to even leave/ re-enter, forcing guests to spend all time/money inside the facility. The food is very pricy and is very bland and barely a step up from a cheap diner or an Olive Garden... Yes, there are activities to do within the resort but everything costs about double as it would cost in town and excursion times are much shorter. The service is alright but one of the older female employees working at the main desk was absolutely abhorrent, besides providing very subpar assistance, she completely humiliated us during checkout, assisting multiple people behind us until we had to speak up. She held us in line and called roomservice to inspect our minibar to inform us that a milk is missing and that we must settle the account for $3.50 before we can leave acting snobby like we stole it and tried to run away.. what a joke. GO TO TABACON