Ratings based on 455 Verified Reviews

4.8 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.9 Room comfort
4.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 18, 2018
Stayed for five days for our honeymoon. Excellent all around. Best hotel I've stayed at. Would highly recommend.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NJ

The Springs, A Volcano and The Rain Forest

Posted Feb 8, 2018
Cons: Wildlife Sanctuary. They must create much more open enclosures for the animals; many cannot live in the wild, but should not be in cages.
Location: Just look up "Things to Do" in La Fortuna, Costa Rica
Pricey but worth every penny! Meals are reasonably priced...cocktails also a bit pricey. DO NOT RENT A CAR via EXPEDIA! Expedia will double charge you for insurance!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new york

Very nice hotel with very nice people

Posted Feb 1, 2018
Beautiful experience. Would highly recommend. The staff were great. Great service.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Such an amazing stay!

Posted Jan 27, 2018
With so many hot springs on site, we often had entire pools to ourselves. Staff is attentive and friendly. We didn’t even make it to Club Rio, with our two children, with all of the excursions and bouncing around between the springs. Another reason to return!! LOVE it!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Amazing resort

Posted Jan 21, 2018
The welcome to the hotel and tour was phenomenal! The whole resort is beautiful rain or shine. Arenal Volcano room view was awesome to wake up to. Setting up activities with concierge was so easy. Had the best time. Would go back again. Food was also amazing!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Best place on earth

Posted Jan 15, 2018
We have stayed in many high end resorts in many different countries and this is the best place ofvthem all. Not only it is stunning and in excellent location but it also have amazying food and drinks onsite. The natural hot springs pools are stunning and there are more than 20 of them to choose from allowing privacy and quiet time to relax. The staff is the best! We felt at home and everyne was calling us by our first names so it felt we are surrounded by friends. We also received a free upgrade to a villa that came with personal golf cart, outdoor and indoor shower and direct view to volcano. I never travel to the same place again but we are for sure coming back here as it is a hidden gem!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Gorgeous volcano view

Posted Jan 15, 2018
This resort is stunning. Our room opened up to a perfect view of the volcano. The hot springs were amazing and it was wonderful to go from spring to spring and experience the different temperatures. We could have spent a week at this resort alone.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

BREATHTAKING

Posted Jan 13, 2018
A beautiful peaceful hotel with all amenities and some. We stayed 6 nights and experienced a wonderful time with a daily excursions, which were on premises and off site. Our balcony overlooked the Arenal Volcano and lushes tropical landscape with many birds and sounds of nature. Restaurants are a bit pricey but servings were overwhelming for myself and not for my teenage son. I recommend 3 nights Max and move onto another destination for a different perspective of the Country. The area is called La Fortuna and is considered touristy and an expensive area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new york

Absolutely dreamy!!!

Posted Jan 11, 2018
Lots to eat, lots to see and explore right on this huge gorgeous property!!! Everyone from gate to our departure was amazing! We will be back and we will only stay here in Costa Rica!!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel with beautiful view

Posted Dec 29, 2017
Pros: The staffs, the service, the view, the room, the spas, Las Ventanas restaurant.
Cons: The only think I wish them improve is the breakfast buffet food choice and alter each day different kind of food.
Location: We did tubing within the hotel area (Club Rio), Zip-line Extreme from Arenal Mundo Aventura
Base on Hotel & Services; Compare to all our vacation's hotel this is the best. I was referred by a friend. He stayed here couple times so I wanted to give it a try for our Anniversary. Everything turned out excellent! very happy from the service and cleanliness of the room. The only think I wish them improve is the breakfast buffet food and alter each day different beside that nothing else. Anniversary dinner from Las Ventanas is the best.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 4, 2018 by General Manager Luis Campos, Hotel Management
Dear guest, Thank you for your opinion, we are glad to know that you enjoyed and had an excellent experience for your anniversary. Hope you can visit us again. General Manager Luis Campos