Ratings based on 447 Verified Reviews

4.8 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.9 Room comfort
4.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Best place on earth

Posted Jan 15, 2018
We have stayed in many high end resorts in many different countries and this is the best place ofvthem all. Not only it is stunning and in excellent location but it also have amazying food and drinks onsite. The natural hot springs pools are stunning and there are more than 20 of them to choose from allowing privacy and quiet time to relax. The staff is the best! We felt at home and everyne was calling us by our first names so it felt we are surrounded by friends. We also received a free upgrade to a villa that came with personal golf cart, outdoor and indoor shower and direct view to volcano. I never travel to the same place again but we are for sure coming back here as it is a hidden gem!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Gorgeous volcano view

Posted Jan 15, 2018
This resort is stunning. Our room opened up to a perfect view of the volcano. The hot springs were amazing and it was wonderful to go from spring to spring and experience the different temperatures. We could have spent a week at this resort alone.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

BREATHTAKING

Posted Jan 13, 2018
A beautiful peaceful hotel with all amenities and some. We stayed 6 nights and experienced a wonderful time with a daily excursions, which were on premises and off site. Our balcony overlooked the Arenal Volcano and lushes tropical landscape with many birds and sounds of nature. Restaurants are a bit pricey but servings were overwhelming for myself and not for my teenage son. I recommend 3 nights Max and move onto another destination for a different perspective of the Country. The area is called La Fortuna and is considered touristy and an expensive area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new york

Absolutely dreamy!!!

Posted Jan 11, 2018
Lots to eat, lots to see and explore right on this huge gorgeous property!!! Everyone from gate to our departure was amazing! We will be back and we will only stay here in Costa Rica!!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel with beautiful view

Posted Dec 29, 2017
Pros: The staffs, the service, the view, the room, the spas, Las Ventanas restaurant.
Cons: The only think I wish them improve is the breakfast buffet food choice and alter each day different kind of food.
Location: We did tubing within the hotel area (Club Rio), Zip-line Extreme from Arenal Mundo Aventura
Base on Hotel & Services; Compare to all our vacation's hotel this is the best. I was referred by a friend. He stayed here couple times so I wanted to give it a try for our Anniversary. Everything turned out excellent! very happy from the service and cleanliness of the room. The only think I wish them improve is the breakfast buffet food and alter each day different beside that nothing else. Anniversary dinner from Las Ventanas is the best.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 4, 2018 by General Manager Luis Campos, Hotel Management
Dear guest, Thank you for your opinion, we are glad to know that you enjoyed and had an excellent experience for your anniversary. Hope you can visit us again. General Manager Luis Campos
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Gig Harbor, WA

Beautiful Resort overlooking Arenal

Posted Dec 15, 2017
This was the nicest resort we have ever stayed at. The hotel itself was exquisite with gorgeous wood and tile throughout. The tropical landscaping fabulous. The extensive grounds including Club Rio with mineral springs, waterfalls, river with rapids to float down and the wonderful animal reserve allowed us to stay on the property with plenty to do. Staff was the nicest ever! We will go back!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 4, 2018 by General Manager Luis Campos, Hotel Management
Der guest, Thank you for your opinion, we are very happy knowing that you had an awesome experience staying with us. We look forward to have you again at the resort. Thank you again for choosing us as your destination at Costa Rica.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 11, 2017
Pros: Turn down and maid sevice was excellent
Cons: Nothing
Location: river safari float-off premises, see brochure for on premise activities
good experience, first time in Costa Rica, excellent staff very professional and helpful. The rooms were beautiful with a great view of the valley and volcano.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston, Tx

Luxurious hotel on the volcano

Posted Dec 10, 2017
Pros: The rooms were so spacious and luxurious.
Cons: Expedia included a $35 spa credit in our package which was not honored.
Location: The hotel has a fantastic animal sanctuary. The nearby Hanging Bridges are interesting, and it was great to see animals in their natural habitat.
The hotel and the amenities were amazing. The food was good. The hot springs were fun. The staff was conscientious and friendly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from philadelphia

Paradise

Posted Dec 10, 2017
What makes the Springs is the quality of staff and attention to detail. We had an amazing trip. When the arenal volcano is in sight, the pure immensity makes for a breathtaking experience. The staff was incredible. I loved the hot springs; the fact that they do not smell like sulfur is a plus. Go to club rio and ask for Oscar if you go horseback riding- it will be an experience you won’t forget.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful view of the volcano from everywhere

Posted Dec 8, 2017
Would love to come back for more days Food was very good Staff very attentive