Ratings based on 206 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 1, 2017
It's far away from the city, at top of a mountain. We arrived after dark and wondering many times if we were on a wrong way, because nothing suggested there could be a hotel there. 1. Location: terrible 2. Quietness: the location of the hotel is quiet. 3. Quietness in room: bad sound proofing, you can hear your next door is brushing teeth 4. Bed: not comfortable 5. Bath: hot water flows in dribbles
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good hotel but not comfortable

Posted Jun 18, 2017 on Hotels
Good hotel. Great to have a balcony and air conditioning but the bed was not comfortable at all.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 1, 2017 on Hotels
This hotel is further away from main road that map suggests, check-in was ok, room condition was poor with peeling wall paper, plaster falling from ceiling. A 3 person room consisted of a double bed + sofabed this was not clear on booking. Overcharged for breakfast despite confirming at check-in that we were 1 adult + 2 under 12's. No bar or restaurant. There are better options nearer to the main road. Continental breakfast was ok.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Uk

Ok for the price

Posted Sep 9, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel was ok, as expected for the price. The restaurant next door was amazing
4 out of 5
by Carmen from British Columbia, Canada

Nice hotel overall

Posted Aug 13, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel was a bit out of the way, but overall, the hotel was clean and the staff was friendly. I found the room a bit smaller than other standard double hotel rooms I've been in, but it was good enough for our short stay. It is a bit far from restaurants, shops, etc.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to what beach?? 30 minute drive to nearest??

Posted Jul 30, 2016
Kitchenette with no kettle, cup, knife, fork, plate. So what's the point!! Middle of no where. One restaurant which is half a mile and no other for a 30 minute drive.
5 out of 5
by Enola from Sandia Park, NM

Relaxing, scenic

Posted Jun 16, 2016 on Hotels
Nice place to stay after touring Nice and Monaco, it was very relaxing.
2 out of 5
by Fautre

Posted Nov 15, 2015 on Hotels
Low season , everything was closed. The hotel looks old. The rate of $50 is fine for the conditions. I would have preferred to pay more for a better comfort
4 out of 5
by Martin

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 16, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A bit far from Nice, but great uphill drive.

Posted Sep 15, 2015
Pros: Nice balcony views, good rate.
Cons: Could use updating.
Room was a bit small, there was not enough closet space. Hallways had a cheap hotel feel (off-putting blue walls, dark grey flooring, dim lighting). Bathtub needed re-glazing. No utensils, cups or glasses provided in a kitchenette. Someone had a comment that it was scary to drive to the hotel after dark. I totally disagree. Please remember, we Americans are used to steer (not drive) in US. You must DRIVE in Europe. So stay off the left lane if not passing and enjoy the experience!