Ratings based on 213 Verified Reviews

4.8 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ilkley, UK

Convenient, well appointed accommodation.

Posted Feb 17, 2018
From the minute I booked this the communication from the reception staff was first rate. They even booked our water taxi for us. The apartment (we booked one of the larger ones) was spotlessly clean, and well appointed - it even had a dishwasher and washing machine. There was ample room for the 5 of us (3 bedrooms, 2 lovely bathrooms and a kitchen diner) and the sofa bed was in a separate room, which I hadn’t realised. Location wise, it was excellent - only 2 stops on the water bus from St Mark’s - and a peaceful base to return to. I bought water bus tickets online and collected them from the machine just outside the airport building. There were nice, reasonably priced restaurants on Giudecca (we liked Majer), a supermarket and green grocers shop just round the corner. I would recommend Al Redentore di Venezia very highly on all fronts. We would certainly return.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

wonderful few days in November

Posted Jan 23, 2018
Pros: The apartments was luxurious and spacious. The staff were always ready to assist and pleasant at all times. Couldn't fault the accommodati in any way
Cons: the only area we thought could be improved is the description of where to go after arriving late from the airport. We were lucky we used Google!
Location: Venice itself was only a war=ter bus away and everything was available. The locality had small and excellent local restaurants
The apartment was truly spectacular with spacious rooms and a lovely position in Venice. It was only 5 minutes away form the San Marco but a wonderful water bus journey and view to the main part of Venice to travel. We visited in November and Venice was cold but it was inviting coming back to the apartment to relax after spending the day visiting the Bienale
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Venice

Wife's birthday trip

Posted Dec 14, 2017
Pros: The location, the amount of space, cleanliness and views were fantastic.
Cons: Nothing
Location: As above.
Stayed at the Al Redentore with wife and three children in the executive apartment. What a lovely experience with fantastic views and quiet location overlooking the Grand Canal. Excellent access to the Vaportetto with some nice cafes and restaurants nearby. The room was wonderful and clean and made such a lovely start to the break. Staff were great, very helpful and couldn't do enough for us. Would definitely return to Venice and would highly recommend the Al Redentore apartments.
4 out of 5
by Monica

Cute and cozy!

Posted Nov 9, 2017 on Hotels
It was very nice and cozy.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 26, 2017
excellent apartment, clean, spacious, quiet. enjoyed our stay
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from St. Petersburg

Posted Oct 18, 2017
The hotel was beautiful and the staff was very helpful. We loved everything about the place, especially the location.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Atlanta, GA

Lots of space and Luxury

Posted Oct 2, 2017 on Orbitz
Pros: Very clean and secure
This place was great! Hidden these apartments have been fully remodeled. All modern yet luxury all the way. Property as well as the rooms are very safe and secure. Bathrooms are very large (hard to get in Venice). Rooms are spacious and comfortable. Although it's across the lagoon, we found this to be a plus as we found great restaurants and no noisy crowds. Many locals seem to live on this side so not full of tourist. Any easy vaporetto hop across.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Love this place!

Posted Sep 27, 2017
Found this place on your Guidecca, totally love the area very quiet and peaceful nice to get away from the tourist. the front desk was extremely helpful and nice spoke English well, rooms were gorgeous and amazing and nice views very large. great appliances fantastic stay I'll definitely stay again and recommend to a friend.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent hotel, right on canal

Posted Sep 24, 2017
Great location, nice large size and very modern and comfortable. Staff very great too
5 out of 5
by Nancy

Lovely accommodation!

Posted Sep 23, 2017 on Hotels
This was a lovely little apartment a short vaporetto ride away from St Mark's square. It was quiet and comfortable with a little kitchen, roomy eating area. It even had a huge walk in closet. The staff could not have been more helpful. We will go back again!