Ratings based on 205 Verified Reviews

4.8 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Venice

Wife's birthday trip

Posted Dec 14, 2017
Pros: The location, the amount of space, cleanliness and views were fantastic.
Cons: Nothing
Location: As above.
Stayed at the Al Redentore with wife and three children in the executive apartment. What a lovely experience with fantastic views and quiet location overlooking the Grand Canal. Excellent access to the Vaportetto with some nice cafes and restaurants nearby. The room was wonderful and clean and made such a lovely start to the break. Staff were great, very helpful and couldn't do enough for us. Would definitely return to Venice and would highly recommend the Al Redentore apartments.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 26, 2017
excellent apartment, clean, spacious, quiet. enjoyed our stay
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from St. Petersburg

Posted Oct 18, 2017
The hotel was beautiful and the staff was very helpful. We loved everything about the place, especially the location.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Love this place!

Posted Sep 27, 2017
Found this place on your Guidecca, totally love the area very quiet and peaceful nice to get away from the tourist. the front desk was extremely helpful and nice spoke English well, rooms were gorgeous and amazing and nice views very large. great appliances fantastic stay I'll definitely stay again and recommend to a friend.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent hotel, right on canal

Posted Sep 24, 2017
Great location, nice large size and very modern and comfortable. Staff very great too
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto, Canada

Excellent Apartment!!

Posted Sep 9, 2017
Pros: We liked the staff. We liked the kitchen and washing machine. The staff was very helpful in planning our day!! The housekeeping was very helpful!!
Cons: The sofa bed could use a new mattress.
Location: The location was ideal. It was away from the crowds. It was easy to go to other islands using the two local water bus stops.
The apartment was excellent!! The apartment was very clean, comfortable and very spacious!! We stayed there three nights!! It was close to local restaurants and two food market stores. The apartment was quiet. It was a good location for dining, quiet walks and jogging. We purchased a three day Venice city bus pass online, which was very convenient to us.
5 out of 5
by CJ

Giudecca Gem

Posted Sep 7, 2017 on Hotels
Spacious, clean apartment in Giudecca away from the madness of San Marco Square. Wonderful view of Venice at night....plenty of restaurants and a grocery store nearby. Simply take vaporetto #2 outside the train station to the Redentore stop and it's a short, flat walk to the apartment. Loved it!
5 out of 5
by Syed

Awesome Stay

Posted Sep 5, 2017 on Hotels
Amazing! WAY better than what is in the Add and what we were expecting. We loved our stay! Great place.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 25, 2017
The Hotel was fantastic and Marco the manager made our stay even better. Would not hesitate to recommend. Air conditioning was the best and staying a little away from the crowds of Venice is a big plus.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Posted Aug 19, 2017
Excellent! We enjoyed our stay. Very clean and beautifully decorated. Front desk person was very helpful.