Ratings based on 535 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from united kingdom

Great experience

Posted Sep 14, 2017
Perfect location, staff were great but maybe could be a little more smiley Facilities are ok, but Spa experience is marketed well to look inclusive but isn't and expensive But overall it was a great stay
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Indianapolis

Posted Sep 4, 2017
Pros: Staff was very friendly and it was nice to have a garden. Quiet location was good as well
Cons: see above
Hotel did not meet standards with respect to the price. There were cockroaches in the room, the WI-FI only worked in the lobby and we were told that going to the airport 2 1/2 hours before our flight would plenty of time. The staff was not aware that recently security had changed and it would take almost 4 hours to get through passport control. if we didn't have an European passport as well we would have missed our flight. Dinner was also way too expensive ( $ 20,-- for a small salad without any meat or fish)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new york

nice hotel near the water

Posted Sep 2, 2017
Pros: breakfast
Cons: nothing
Location: bad location from center
excellent breakfast. too far away from the center. clean nice rooms tasteful designs in room and lobby nice chairs outside of hotel
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 1, 2017
Fantastic experience, the hotel has a shipping service travelling to the city enter
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cornwall

Stunning views

Posted Aug 30, 2017
A lovely hotel in A quieter area of Venice which is benefited by a free water shuttle service which goes across to its sister hotel just down from the palazzo ducale.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Peace away from the hustle and bustle

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Pros: It's understated grandure, unobtrusive staff and loccation
Cons: Perhaps a small bar/lounge area, but the garden is very pleasant to sit and have a drink when the weather is good.
Location: Situated on Guidecca island it is close enough to all the mains sites of Venice with easy access to the water buses if needed.
A calm serene hotel with a room that had views to die for. The panorama of Venices most famous buildings and lagoon was without doubt the best feature of our room. Staff were very welcoming and helpful. Breakfast could be enjoyed in the garden courtyard each day. Although the weather was extremely hot the air conditioning was more than adequate and kept our room cool. The shuttle boat from Guidecca to the main tourist area was invaluable. This is the second time we have stayed at this hotel and we're not disappointed on our return.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from kansas city

A heavenly retreat

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Pros: Friendly helpful staff. Breakfast! Beautiful garden. Charming room. Peace and Quiet!!!
Cons: Nothing
Location: Water shuttle to San Marco square.
We found the hotel Quiet, full of character and charm with a friendly staff. A calming garden for evening drinks, meals or lounging. Free water shuttle to the main tourist area. Breakfast was the best that we had throughout Europe. A wide selection of fresh fruits that were at their peak. Delicious cappuccino. Our favorite stay in Europe. Highly recommend.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 6, 2017
Carolina was excellent! Great suggestions for local restaurants and always friendly and helpful!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bolton England

Superb position on waters edge

Posted Jul 3, 2017
Pros: Position and sfaff
Set on an island so away from the crowds of Venice but easily reached by free hotel water taxi which added to the experience.Hotel staff very helpful nothing was too much trouble,we would definitely visit hotel again
4 out of 5
by David

Nice place in quiet spot of Venice

Posted Jun 12, 2017 on Hotels
Great staff that took care of any problems immediately. Good breakfast. If you want to go to the restaurant, get there at least 45 min before closing. If you get there about 30-15 min before closing, they will encourage you to eat some place else. The island it is located on is quiet and not full of tourist. Use the boat between sister hotels to save on water taxi fees. The place is on the expensive side of hotel, but not sure what the going rate is in Venice.