Ratings based on 264 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Great value, safe hostel

Posted Sep 5, 2017
Great hostel, easy to access but away from the hustle and bustle and crowds of the main centre but still in a very safe area. Friendly, helpful and approachable staff, clean rooms, nice atmosphere in the bar/reception/dining area downstairs. This was my second stay here and I doubt it'll be my last - great value for money.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 9, 2017 by SARA, Hotel Management
Dear guest, Thank you for taking the time to share you thoughts about your last stay with us at Generator Venice, We highly appreciate our guest's opinions, both good and bad, because it helps us improve our services in order to always guarantee a 5 star stay to our guests. Thank you again and hope to have you again with us in our Venice location. Best regards Generator Venice Team
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Men in woman's' dorm

Posted Aug 26, 2017
Rude front desk. Didn't care about concerns. Stay away!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida turist

Clean, friendly hotel. Very techy

Posted Jul 19, 2017
This hotel is very oroented to young people. They have open bar and snacks until late so it invites people staying there to share and talk late which may make it noisy for some, in our case we been a family of 5 found it very friendly, staff really nice, it seems that it went thru renovations not long ago. Would recommend it.
5 out of 5
by Madison

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 15, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Jason

Hotel or Hostel?

Posted May 17, 2017 on Hotels
Fabulous Hostel.....more like a hotel, superb location!! Great music and bar/cafe. Would defo return!!
5 out of 5
by Michelle

Economic option but doesn't feel low-budget

Posted May 15, 2017 on Hotels
I've stayed in a lot of hostels, and this one was certainly the most luxurious. Less dorm and more shared living. Nice energy, cool decor, affordable and tasty food onsite. Loved that it was away from the main noise/crowds of Venice but easily and quickly accessible by vaporetto. My only complaint? Walked past it the first time because the only sign out front was for the cafe menu, and when you look in the doors you see the bar but no sign for reception. I would stay here again.
4 out of 5
by Katherine

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 14, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Weng Guan

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 11, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 2, 2017 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 20, 2017
They do not honor their stated cancellation policy. Beware.