Ratings based on 2,204 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from South Wales UK

Beautiful hotel staff exceptional

Posted Nov 15, 2017
The hotel is beautiful, room spacious & clean. Staff were very polite & extremely helpful. The Hilton water boat was very reliable service to mainland Venice, (5 mins) Water boat from airport to Hilton & return was convenient service 16 euros one way . Charge of 20 euros to use spa services could be free!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A 'you get what you pay for' kind of 5* hotel

Posted Nov 7, 2017
Sky bar doesn't open until 5 pm which is a shame as you just miss sunset but overall the hotel is at the economical end of the 5* scale... We ate at Bacoromi which was truly awful!!!! We were also advised not to eat at the other restaurant as awful too... Breakfast was v good but what a shame about the room... Felt it was a canteen and such a shame to waste the views.. Dark and can't remember much window light. Staff v attentive however!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston, TX

Modern facility

Posted Nov 6, 2017
Very nice facility. Although not on the grande canal, the sites were accessible. The hotel shuttle system worked out very well during my stay. The staff was very helpful and knowledgeable with recommendation for dinner and lounges!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from England

Meals

Posted Oct 13, 2017
Restaurant was quite expensive for evening meal due to the hotels location if you arrive later in the evening after traveling but the food was good that we had ....everything else was excellent
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ontario canada

overall good experience

Posted Oct 8, 2017
Pros: nice
Location: island location was unique and some great restaurants right near by. lots to do in venice from historical sight seeing, great food and shopping.
hotel is nice. rooms are spacious and overall feeling is quite grand. having to take water transport to main part of venice was a bit inconvenient but hotel shuttle service ran frequently and on time. overall decent hotel but rooms and amenities priced at a premium.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 1, 2017
Great hotel -- nice location -- clean and comfortable room with a very nice and helpful staff. Pool and rooftop bar has an outstanding view of the city!!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from england

Nice, but over priced with lots of extra charges

Posted Sep 18, 2017
Check in was easy, but given an exec room overlooking a building site, with noise. We moved to a disabled room. Smaller, clean but with a very high loo (I'm 6ft and could barely touch the floor). The courtesy boat was not a courtesy after all, and charged 6 euros for crisps that accompanied our drinks. For such a nice hotel the room walls are very thin and you can hear everything the neighbours do. Not good for almost 400 euros a night and I would not recommend this hotel Would not recommend this hotel.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Terrible time there

Posted Sep 15, 2017
Pros: The reception staff were polite.
Cons: yes the service and also the housekeeping.. disgusting experience really disgusting.
Location: The nearest supermarket was 15 minutes walk away, wasn't large so didn't have big range of products. The girl that worked there was pretty rude also.
d a Terrible time there, firstly although the windows were closed there were mosquitoes there one after another. The condition of there rooms needed updating, we had two triple rooms. We had an incident where someone came into our room and used our toilet and didn't flush they also dirtied up the wash basin and caused the plug hole not to work. I had to call someone to come and fix it, it was a disgusting experience. Although I complained, no management came to talk to me about it. Disgusting, really disgusting. Even when we checked out not a sorry or anything from anyone.. did we enjoy our stay No. Also as there were a shuttle service some of the shuttle boats were very dirty the ones with plastic seats were filthy. Also it was impractical as there were nights where there were storms and so if you missed the boat you don't know if there were any other to take you back because of the thunder and lightning. Also check the minibar as when we arrived the minibar in both rooms were not fully stocked so they may have charged us if we had not brought it to their attention asap.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Holiday in Venice

Posted Sep 15, 2017
Overall this is a lovely hotel and have stayed here twice now. It is set in an ideal location away from the hustle and bustle of Venice. My only complaint is the charge of water at 6 euros a bottle and the cover charge for lunch when we wanted to just sit on the soafas and have a snack. Otherwise a great hotel and would stay again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from atlanta

Great hotel good location

Posted Sep 15, 2017
Very good location as it is quiet and not as much foot traffic in the area. Amazing service and great restaurants. They charge you for everything so bring your wallet but it's well worth it!