Ratings based on 653 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Perth Australia

Great place to stay away from the crowds

Posted Aug 21, 2017
Pros: Everything!
Cons: There is a bar fridge in the room but perhaps tea/coffee facilities would be good as well
This was our last stop in a tour of Italy and it was ideal to relax and unwind before travelling home. Giudecca is just a short water bus ride away from the main attractions on the main island and once you have done your gondola ride and seen the sights it's really nice to get back away from the crowds. The hotel is very clean and the staff always smiling and very helpful. There is a great little bar with really good prices to come back to after a meal at one of the many restaurants on the island or perhaps a coffee during the day.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from San Antonio, TX

Nice hotel in quiet area

Posted Jul 10, 2017
Pros: The bed was comfortable and the lobby décor was nice, and had a view of a small canal.
Cons: Add WiFi availability to the room.
Location: The location is quiet. It's not a touristy area by any means. You can find restaurants along the main waterfront and water bus stop (5 min walk)
The hotel is sort of tucked away on the Guidecca Island of Venice. It's not too far of a walk to the water bus stop that takes you to the main island of Venice. The room was nice with a comfortable bed. The restroom was small (compared to hotels in the U.S.) but wasn't an inconvenience, in fact, the shower was really nice. The staff was friendly and accommodating. WiFi is only available in the lobby - slightly inconvenient but not too bad. The breakfast buffet was small but we enjoyed it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Walsingham, Norfolk

Good hotel away from the crowds.

Posted Jul 8, 2017
This was the third time we have stayed here. It is always a good experience. The hotel is quiet and away from the crowds of the main island. Giudecca is changing (there are more restaurants and bars now) but it still has a more local charm.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Don't accept room number 1!

Posted Jun 3, 2017
Pros: Friendly staff
Cons: Room number 1!!
Location: Quiet, with some excellent restaurants nearby. 3 min walk to the vaparetto stop.
I was given room number 1 when I checked in, which initially I thought was a nice room. However on my first night I realised that the room next door was separated from mine by a locked door, which backed onto their bathroom. Therefore I was woken up by the very clear noise of my neighbours using the bathroom and toilet. Not very pleasant. In the morning I was again woken early by my neighbours showering and arguing. The noise was very clear, and very loud. I can only guess that room number 1 was originally some sort of storage room that they didn't convert into a guest room properly, as they didn't bother to make a solid wall between the neighbouring rooms. The next day I told reception about the problem, and the receptionist seemed to know exactly what I was talking about, so I was obviously not the first person to draw their attention to this issue. I was informed that there wouldn't be anyone in the room next door to me for the remainder of my stay, and indeed there was no more noise after that first night. Therefore, I would recommend that if you make a booking for a single room with this hotel, contact them to tell them you don't what room number 1! Other than that the hotel seemed fine. The room was clean, with a nice spacious bathroom. The staff were friendly and polite. Breakfast was adequate, but nothing special. The location was nice and quiet.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 27, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London/Milan

Perfect hotel in Giudecca

Posted Apr 23, 2017
Pros: Everything.
Cons: Earlier breakfast would be perfect!
Lovely, comfortable stay... Really attentive helpful staff. Most highly recommended.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Just north of London.

Lovely comfortable hotel on quiet Guidecca.

Posted Apr 11, 2017
Pros: Everything.
Cons: Nothing.
Location: Perfect location. A delight to walk round the island. Not at all crowded. Beautiful views. A few very good restaurants. We love it.
What can I say about this hotel. It is perfect for a romantic holiday. Ideally located on the quiet island of Guidecca. Only a small vaporetti ride from the main part of Venice and Santa Giorgio Maggiore with views to die for over the lagoon. Spacious well kept clean rooms. Very friendly staff who are extremely helpful. Nice quiet breakfast room with plenty of breakfast. This is the second time we have stayed here and couldn't be better. There are no bad things about this hotel. Reasonable price and very nice. We were reluctant to leave and would go back again tomorrow. Can't praise it enough.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

No wifi

Posted Apr 3, 2017
Pros: The bed was comfortable and the breakfast was good
Cons: The hotel staff was rude and the internet was virtually nonexistent
Location: The ferry service is very convenient. If you need wifi, the hostel down the street has it for free in the lobby.
In 2017 it's nearly impossible to take a trip expecting the promised wifi at the hotel only to show up and not have it. There is no internet in the rooms. We were told there would be wifi in the public areas. There was not. There was a very weak signal shared by anyone huddling in the small lobby, but it was barely sufficient. This place is overpriced for no internet.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bristol, UK

Be part of the community

Posted Apr 3, 2017
Outside the central part of Venice, and need to take a boat to get there, but part of a friendly community. In the evenings, local families come out to walk around and kids playing. Very quiet all night and great views of the canal it sits on from the rooms. Great filling breakfast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kent UK

Nice Hotel in a convenient location

Posted Mar 31, 2017
A very clean and pleasant Hotel with very friendly staff. The room was clean and comfortable. However the shower cubical was on the small size. Frequently when turning around I caught the tap which resulted in cold or very hot water being sprayed out. Care is needed when using the shower. We had originally passed up on the breakfast, planning to find somewhere outside to breakfast. This proved difficult at a good price. So after the second day we had breakfast at the hotel. It was veery good and well worth the money. I would recommend having breakfast at the hotel. The Wifi was horrendously slow and only available in the reception. I gave up using it after the first day and relighed on my phones 3G connection. The hotel is in a good location less than 4 mins walk to the waterbus stop and only two stops to St Marco.