Ratings based on 59 Verified Reviews

4.9 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
5.0 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.9 Room comfort
4.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by Jean Robert

Posted Oct 29, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 30, 2017 by Luca, Hotel Management
Dear Jean Robert, We very much appreciate your score regarding your stay at the Residenza Grandi Vedute. Looking forward to welcoming you next time in Venice. Kind regards, Residenza Grandi Vedute Staff
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Dream Vacation in Venice

Posted Sep 15, 2017 on Hotels
Our stay at Residenza Grandi Verdute was really wonderful. The apt offered a spectacular view of the lagoon, was tastefully decorated and spacious. We had a nice kitchenette and our host were so nice and helpful. Daily breakfast items were good and a complementary bottle of bubbly we found upon arrival. We will be back!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 17, 2017 by Luca, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to provide us with such a wonderful review. We pride ourselves on our service and I am so pleased to hear you were able to experience that during your stay. It brings me such joy to hear that you will be joining us again in the future! Regards, Luca & Staff
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

easy access to Venice plus more space & great view

Posted Jul 13, 2017 on Hotels
We loved our stay at Residenza Grandi Vedute. We had a gorgeous apartment with beautiful views of the Grand Canal. Lucca, the manager, was very kind and helpful. Although we were separated from the heart of Venice, the Hilton shuttle and water bus made traveling back and forth very easy. We enjoyed being able to mix it up between meals we cooked and eating out. We were able to have some peace and quiet and enjoy the views from our apartment as Venice was extremely crowded. Don't hesitate to choose this place!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 17, 2017 by Luca, Hotel Management
Dear, What a lovely review on your recent stay with us. I am thrilled to hear that everything was to your satisfaction and that you had an excellent experience with us. I look forward to welcoming you again next time in Venice. Warmest regards, Residenza Grandi Vedute Staff
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Sydney, Australia

Beautiful apartment with magnificent view.

Posted Jun 28, 2017
Pros: The view, size and character of the apartment and it's quiet location.
Cons: Nothing at all.
Location: Located on Giudecca island with magnificent views of Venice. Only a short shuttle boat ride (free) across to St Marks Square.
We stayed in the Caorlina apartment which was located on the top floor of the building for 5 nights. The apartment is large in comparison to other Venice accommodation (60 square metres) with magnificent views across the Giudecca canal to Venice. The apartment has a small kitchen and ample breakfast supplies which are replenished each day. A nespresso coffee machine is also provided with plenty of capsules (which are also replenished each day). A free shuttle boat (provided by the Hilton Hotel next door) allows easy access to St Marks Square. This operates at regular intervals until very late in the evening. We loved the size and decor of the apartment, quiet location, very high ceilings and large windows where we could sit comfortably and watch the activity on the water including cruise ships sailing past on their way to and from the cruise terminal. There are several restaurants on the island as well as a couple of grocery stores for those who want to prepare meals. The apartment is only suitable for two people. We will definitely stay here again on our next visit to Venice.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 30, 2017 by luca, Hotel Management
Dear Susan, Thank you very much for your amazing review, we are happy you enjoyed your stay. Looking forward to see you again in Venice! Kindest Regards, Residenza Grandi Vedute Staff
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 25, 2017
I was surprised by the size and quality of the apartment. And the view to the canal was amazing.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 27, 2017 by Luca, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you very much for taking the time to tell us about your recent stay at Residenza Grandi Vedute. We greatly value guest feedback and appreciate you taking the time to tell us about your experience with us. Many thanks once again for your review, and we hope to welcoming you back in the future. Kind regards, Residenza Grandi Vedute Staff
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Spacious fully kitted apartment cheaper than hotel

Posted Jun 24, 2017
Pros: The welcome from the English-speaking staff ( all charming and efficient) . The room. The island. The location and the transport links.
Cons: Nothing really.
Location: It's Venice, so not enough space here to really answer this question !!!
Great appartment, big and airy, super aircon especially in bedroom. All the amenities you need, microwave, hob, fridge, iron, hairdryer, Nespresso coffee-maker. When i arrived, fridge had a welcome bottle of Prosecco to ease the pain from travel. The island is quiet, pretty and has some pretty waterside restaurants past the big Hilton hotel. You get a FREE pass to ride the Hilton water shuttle to the mainland (about 15 mins) which runs approx every 20 mins. Its crowded in Venice June to Sept, its hot 28Centigrade, and a few mosquitoes near stagnant water and in any watered gardens (some restaurants have these!!). So, its nice, after a day of culture-vulturing to retreat to a haven of peace and enjoy the breeze on Giudecca. Venice is beautiful and although fine-dining is difficult to find, there are many places where the food is of a high standard albeit not cheap.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 25, 2017 by Luca, Hotel Management
Dear Martin, Thank you for your lovely review of Residenza Grandi Vedute based on your recent stay. I am thrilled to read of what an enjoyable stay you had and thank you for your compliments towards my team and the hotels facilities. Giudecca is a lovely area to walk around, it's quiet, not many people and beautiful views of Venice. I can’t wait to welcome you back next time in Venice Thank you for choosing Residenza Grandi Vedute Warm regards, Luca & Staff
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle, Washington

Nice Hotel. Close to shopping

Posted May 5, 2017
Pros: Everything. The room was large, quite, and very clean. The refrigerator was stocked with beverages and there was coffee provided each day.
Cons: I can't think of anything that would have made our stay any better.
Location: The location was close to shopping and restaurants.
Our two nights stay at this Hotel was exceptional. The room was large and had a beautiful view. Luca, the lobby attendant, went above and beyond in helping reunite us with one of our lost bags delayed in flight.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 6, 2017 by Luca, Hotel Management
Dear Lee, Many thanks for your kind words following your recent stay with us at Residenza Grandi Vedute. I was delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us and liked the facilities and great service your received during your stay with us. I have passed on your feedback to the team and we all hope that you will come back and stay with us again in the near future. Many thanks once again, Luca & Staff
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Best location ever

Posted Apr 21, 2017
Pros: Everythin
Cons: No
Location: Take a free ferry ride to the sights and sounds of Venice
Enjoyed the experience for culture and the views and quiet and helpful staff superb
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 28, 2017 by Luca, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, thank you very much for posting your positive review on this website. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and it was very kind of you to mention the positive impressions on our services. I will share your positive experience and feedback with every member of our staff who always works with passion and commitment to let our guest have a pleasant stay with us. Looking forward to welcoming you next time in Venice. Luca & Staff
5 out of 5
by Steven

Same again next year!

Posted Apr 18, 2017 on Hotels
Excellent accommodation in a superb quiet location. Our stay was very enjoyable.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 19, 2017 by Luca, Hotel Management
Dear Steven, I would like to thank you very much for your review about your recent stay with us. I am glad to learn you loved everything about the Residenza Grandi Vedute. I look forward to welcoming you back to the RGV. Best regards Luca & Staff
5 out of 5
by Neil

Posted Apr 4, 2017 on Hotels
Excellent from start to finish ,Luca was a great help cannot fault any part of the stay here highly recommend it to couples or family's .
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 9, 2017 by Luca, Hotel Management
Dear Neil, Thank you very much for the positive review which will be very helpful for every traveler who will decide to stay with us.Thank you for staying with us and we are looking forward to welcoming you again at RESIDENZA GRANDI VEDUTE soon. Best regards, Luca & Staff.