Ratings based on 35 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Mini Italy tour

Posted Jun 16, 2017 on Hotels
Out dated, needs a refurb. Mosquitos in room the bathroom was awful. Flies in breakfast area food left uncovered. Not worth the money paid, over rated. Dont be fooled by the pictures. Staff was great and helpful.
3 out of 5
by dani

Posted Mar 27, 2017 on Hotels
nice accommodation unfortunately did not stay all night as husband felt unwell due to motion of the boat- pity as lovely idea. Very nice seating area/setting for breakfast, and rooms very clean.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Cosy and fun!!!

Posted Oct 8, 2016 on Hotels
Small cosy rooms, in a brilliant location for the price. Sophia was a great host, with lots of tips on how to make the most of our stay.
4 out of 5
by Andrew

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 27, 2015 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by Karien from Cape Town

Rocky start, tolerable stay

Posted Oct 23, 2015 on Hotels
Very disappointing stay, especially after reading all the great reviews and seeing the rating. We arrived on a Sunday. we were relying on wifi hotspots to stay connected and received an email on our arrival in Venice to inform us he boat was out on the ocean and would only return that night - information that was apparently supposed to appear on hotels.com's site (I checked - it doesn't). After being assured the boat would return at 7PM, we waited until 9:30 PM for the boat. After this (disappointing) start, it got worse. The bathroom was exceptionally small and on arrival our toilet was overflowing - luckily not into our room, but still rather disgusting. The wifi was slow and limited to the communal areas. Even though the site says full speaking English staff, the only person who could speak (passable) English was the captain. We wanted to cancel our second night's booking but could not reach the management on the contact details provided until after our stay. The only redeeming factor was the breakfast (which was outstanding), and the aforementioned captain that let us leave our baggage and helped with transfers on check out - basically the only reason this rating is not a zero. I was rather surprised that this 'hotel' has such a high rating
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from warrington

Would not recommend.

Posted Oct 19, 2015
Pictures decieve. Really would not recommend. Un even floors, shower facilties basically non existant! The boat rocks from side to side even with a passing speed boat!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 16, 2015 on Hotels
Decent hotel for price.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not Good

Posted Oct 7, 2015 on Hotels
The room was very small.The heating was not proper also the blanket were not sufficient.Breakfast was good though. As we entered the room there was spider on one of the beds. Location is ok not too far from center.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very nice stay on Sarah Cruise

Posted Oct 2, 2015 on Hotels
First time sleep on a boat and it was very interesting. The hotel staff is nice,friendly and helpful. The room is clean and just like shown in pictures. The location is very close to the public transport. We had very nice stay on Sarah Cruise.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from usa

Posted Sep 30, 2015
The hotel is so far away from center of Venice. You have to pay for the water bus to the boat. The boat was very small and the picture is deceiving. The bunk bed was so low and you can not sit straight and it hit my head 4 times. The room was so small and no chair to sit. I would never go back.