Ratings based on 69 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

All rooms for a sale

Posted Jan 30, 2017
All rooms advertised for sale (currently e64k) many seem to have been sold. Room very basic with some shabby finishes. Door lock appeared forced and badly repaired.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from North west England

Very good all round

Posted Mar 12, 2015
Pros: The hotel was well-maintained and well-run.
Cons: I'd like WiFi coverage in the room (not just in public areas), and a microwave in the kitchen. I didn't like the coin-slot meter for the TV.
Location: The hotel is close to the beach and restaurants, and 10 minutes from the bus station. A family-friendly laid-back town with great hill-walking nearby.
This hotel exceeded my expectations. One can always find things that could be improved, but for me those things were inconsequential compared to the overall feeling that the complex is well-maintained and well-run. The bed was comfortable, the room was spotless, the shower was hot with good water pressure, and the room was quiet at night even though it faced the street. The pool area was nicely landscaped and there were enough sunbeds. The breakfast was reliably good without being spectacular. Staff were always helpful and friendly.
4 out of 5
by esterford from UK

Posted Apr 14, 2014 on Hotels
Much more room than a typical hotel. Beds were not comfortable but service and food were good. Good value for this standard.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Lotsan from Dorset, UK

Overall good value if you are on a budget

Posted Mar 27, 2013
Pros: Pool area and we asked to change rooms so we had a balcony which got the morning sun.
Cons: Kitchens were very basic and TV is pay as you go.
Location: Easy to walk to the bus station and restaurants but on a busy road
Reasonable for the price. Apartments are quite basic and a little out-dated - no microwave and only two rings for cooking. Fridge is located in the lounge area, so was a bit noisy when watching TV. Disappointing that you have to pay for TV, but on the plus side - you could pick up free wi-fi in the room. Pool area very quiet and decent size although plastic loungers were a little uncomfortable. Hotel is situated on a very busy junction, so depending on which side of the hotel you are staying - there was a lot of early morning traffic noise, but it was convenient to walk to restaurants etc.
3 out of 5
by Emma from Rugby

Basic but clean and comfortable

Posted Mar 13, 2013 on Hotels
If you want a place without spending lots of money then we found these apartments to fit the bill. The kitchenette was basic but a big fridge and toaster on request sorted us for the week. Has a dilapidated gym if you get really desperate. For the money you get what you pay for. We had no problems during our week. Nice resort with lots of nice restaurants. We did lots of touring round the island and happy we stayed in Valle gran rey.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 2, 2012 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ireland

Hotel Laurisvila,

Posted Feb 21, 2012 on Hotels
Bedroom is tiny with uncomfortable beds. Cleaning is irregular as is changing of towels.There is one hairdryer to be shared between all the guests. The majority of staff on the desk are surly and unhelpful. Breakfast for 7Euro is very good value. However the overall rate is very low, so perhaps you get what you pay for! Location for beaches, walking, restaurants is excellent.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Edinburgh

Aparthotel Laurisilva

Posted Jan 1, 2012 on Hotels
Spent a very pleasant christmas break at the Laurisilva. Apartment complex was quiet, which I like, but in need of some TLC to freshen it up. Each evening we walked along the front to watch sunset whilst drinking a cool beer listening to bongoes. So Not Los Christianos.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Craig, CO

Good hotel

Posted Jan 6, 2010 on Hotels
This was a good, but perhaps not quite a great hotel. The food was good and the staff friendly. The rooms were good, but the pillows were all rock hard making it harder to sleep than it otherwise might have been. Other than that, it was good and the pool is really nice. I would recommend bringing your own pillow and other than that, this is a highly recommended place to stay.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Fint lejlighedskompleks

Posted Dec 19, 2016 on Hotels
Et fint centralt sted med ok faciliteter, f.eks. adgang til vaskemaskine.