Ratings based on 163 Verified Reviews

3.1 out of 5
61% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kuna, Id.

Good for the price

Posted Aug 27, 2017
This is not the Ritz-Carlton, but for 70 bucks was clean, neat. Comfortable bed ( no critters). Pool was closed, but I was just lookin for a shower and a bed after a rodeo, so it suited me well.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from utah

Cheep the only room we could find

Posted Aug 20, 2017
The room was dusty cobwebs on the corners floor was very squeeze When I stepped in to the shower I thought I would crash into the floor one thing the bed was good to sleep in they did have internet I'm very surprised that you have anything to do with that being motel¡
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great little old hotel. Was perfect for La Grande

Posted Jul 17, 2017
Pros: Nice and quiet. Couldn't hear the train whistle.
Great little old hotel. Was perfect for La Grande
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Washington

Disappointing

Posted Jul 16, 2017
Pros: The staff.
Cons: attention to detail on internal maintenance, replace crumbling sidewalks, open the pool, have more seating for breakfast.
Location: beautiful area, lots of outdoor activities, fun things in town.
We knew it was an older facility, but the lack of attention to cosmetic details, such as cleaning the filters in the air conditioner, caulking around the tub, etc., gave the impression of general lack of maintenance. There was no closet space, but there was a rack on the wall above the bed if you wanted to hang something. The free WiFi was spotty or not working in our room. The staff was friendly and helpful, which was a plus. The continental breakfast was cereal, yogurt and bagels, which was okay, but not hot food like many places have. It was the least expensive motel and was handy for us, but I will pay more next trip to stay somewhere else.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Don't bother

Posted Jun 25, 2017 on Orbitz
Pros: AC unit was quiet.
Cons: everything
Location: Off the highway in town and away from the trains.
Old facility, small rooms, small bathroom with only outlet in over the sink light fixture. No way to plug in a hair dryer or curling iron with a GFI plug. Bad mattress with only 2 pillows - sore back in the morning. Noisy with drive thru Burger King next door. Pool not open - dirty.
3 out of 5
by Brittany

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 12, 2017 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Portland (Costa Rica)

Old hotel, smell bad, very small rooms

Posted May 30, 2017
Cons: We stayed last night in the Rodeway Inn in Baker City and the difference was huge. Cleaner room bigger room,
very small room, we found hairs in the towels :(,
4 out of 5
by toni from otegon

a nice place to stay...on your budget

Posted May 29, 2017 on Hotels
very comfortable
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nothing within short walking distance.

Posted May 29, 2017
Reserved specifically for advertised pool. Pool was empty, and looked as if it had been empty for years. No available morning coffee until after 6 am. No close stores or shops for snacks. Will not be returning.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

motel was a little old, but clean

Posted May 27, 2017 on Orbitz
Pros: It was cleanan upgrade?
Cons: An upgrade to a bit more modern bathroom?
Location: La Grande, OR. Many good places to eat. Chen's restaurant on A..... Street, The street you take to get on the freeway was Excellent!
I was most impressed by the lady at the front desk. I had left my cell phone in the room, although I did not discoverer it was missing until we were 50 miles down the road, I called the motel and asked if they could check in the room for it. The lady said she would right then and I waited a few minutes. She came on the phone to tell me she had found it under a chair. What a relief! We drove back to the motel to retrieve it. I didn't catch her name but she was very kind.