Ratings based on 104 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 24, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Pleasant family run hotel near the beach

Posted Oct 4, 2015 on Hotels
I really enjoyed my stay at the St Clair. Rooms were comfortable and breakfast was good value for 10 euros. The staff were extremely friendly and the resident pug and French Bulldog added some charm to this nice hotel. Internet was sometimes fast but then really poor at other times. Good if they could try to fix this.
5 out of 5
by Magda from Palmerston North, New Zealand

Nice little hotel right next to the beach

Posted Sep 4, 2015 on Hotels
Really nice little hotel right next to the beach. Very clean, a little funky, animal-friendly. The room was good size. Comfy beds. The bathroom had a shower over the bath tub, but it had excellent water pressure. The only downsize was lack of good lighting for reading at night, but it didn't matter to much as we spent most of the time outside anyway and were tired in the evening. The owner doesn't speak English, but some of the younger staff has some basic English. Good breakfast.
4 out of 5
by Walter from Miami

Solid Biz Hotel

Posted Apr 22, 2015 on Hotels
Good solid biz hotel right at the airport. Leave about 1/2 hour for the shuttle to and from (Terminal 2 only). They do charge for internet, which is ridiculous as far as I'm concerned. Seemed to be mostly Americans catching flights back in the morning.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from France

Stayed in better for less money.

Posted Jul 23, 2014
Pros: The French Bulldog. Very cool.
This hotel was chosen for a nice relaxing 4 days after a 3 week road trip around Spain, just to finish off what was a great holiday. This hotel is pretty much as described, 2*, close to the beach with bars and restaurants on the doorstep. The room was very basic, although had half of the bathroom updated and offered 24/7 air con, however the balcony was much of a disappointment. No view at all! Not a sausage! This would not normally be a problem however when paying just shy of 500€ for 2 people for 4 nights, I find this quite unreasonable. Also watch out for the extra charges when you check out! We are 2 guys in our 30's, best mates, nothing more. Yet we knew that we had booked a double as it was all that was on offer, we got to our room and there it was.....a double bed.....arrrrrggghhhh, but wait, what's that!? A separate single! Ooooooosssshhhh we thought, with a cheeky fist bump! Anyway to cut a very long and relatively boring story short, we got charged for using it!
4 out of 5
by Thomas from Hong Kong

Nice hotel right at the beach

Posted Jun 29, 2014 on Hotels
The hotel is a little bit old but well kept and clean. Access to both the beach and the nearby restaurant is convenient.
5 out of 5
by Jon

Excellent Hotel

Posted Sep 18, 2012 on Hotels
This hotel is an excellent Hotel. It was in a good location, really close to the beach (few minute walk) and was just at the edge of were all the bars and restaurants are. My stay at this hotel was during a visit to the south of France were we stayed at three different hotels in different areas. The other Hotels were a 3* and a 4*. This Hotel was by far the most clean of all three and you could tell that the owner took pride in her hotel. The room we stayed in was spacious. The view wasn't the best as the patio just looked out at another building but didn't spend a lot of time on the patio.
4 out of 5
by Dominique

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 16, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by barend

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 20, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by CHRISTIAN

super hôtel allez y vite

Posted Aug 17, 2017 on Hotels
très bon séjour accueil super