Ratings based on 114 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by Russell

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 1, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 30, 2017 on Hotels
Very friendly staff! Beautiful view from room! Most of the local area was closed due to it being the off season. Staff spoke English and French.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not a 4 star hotel

Posted Sep 13, 2016 on Orbitz
Below average would describe the experience at this hotel. This 4 star hotel should be stripped of one of them. The air conditioning did not work, the staff was unable to help. If you travel with lots of luggage, get ready to haul them yourself, as there is no assistance provided. On the plus side, the views were nice, and breakfast was good.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 15, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Barbara

Great location

Posted Sep 4, 2015 on Hotels
Loved this location. Close to the beach, Marina, and great restaurants. The bus to Montpillier is one block away. Very convenient
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 21, 2015 by jerome keruzore, Hotel Management
Dear Barbara, Many thanks for sharing your experience at Mercure La Grande Motte, I'm glad you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to welcome you back soon J. Kéruzoré General Manager
4 out of 5
by Jim from Dublin

Great location

Posted Aug 7, 2015 on Hotels
Excellent location and service. Great pool area. A bit disappointed that evening meal was only buffet.
4 out of 5
by JohnBernard from Wilmette, Illinois

Very Good hotel in a great location

Posted Aug 5, 2015 on Hotels
Very clean and well maintained hotel. Best location in France. Service is excellent. Could use more services, such as drink service at the pool and a bit of guidance around La Grande-Motte, but completely functional and fine place to stay. Staff was friendly and helpful. Rooms were A+. The architecture is well, you are not in La Grande-Motte for the architecture, except as a curiosity.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great Location, but hotel needs updating for the $

Posted Jul 7, 2015 on Hotels
Hotel needs renovating and upgrading, for the $$ it charges.. but a great location...WiFi was not functional in our room!! Had to sit out in the hot hallway! Balcony was crusty with green algae... Sat at the Bar area for 20 minutes with no service, so we left!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good hotel Beautiful view!!

Posted Jun 28, 2015
Pros: Pool,breakfast,friendly staff especially Jean Baptiste in the restaurant, great view
Cons: Evening meal menu was limited, hotel looks tired in places
Location: Beautiful location,lovely beach & restaurants everything needed nearby
Very relaxed holiday, great pool & breakfast Beautiful location,friendly staff,limited evening meal menu
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from P

Fantastic location but needs some work

Posted Jun 6, 2015
I recently visited this hotel on 27/06/15 and the staff were helpful and friendly. We stayed in a superior suite on the 4th floor with s balcony facing the water and the view was amazing! The hotel is in a fantastic location however the hotel itself really needs to be redecorated and updated. The carpets in the corridors and bedroom were worn down and had bleached patches everywhere - I didn't feel I could walk barefoot in my room so had to wear my shoes. The curtains had holes in them which were due to wear and tear and in general the hotels needs some attention. However, it is a comfortable hotel and breakfast buffet was good with enough choice. The hotel has a swimming pool but the water even on the hottest day was freezing cold. I would visit this hotel again.