Ratings based on 234 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

Lovely hotel

Posted Sep 19, 2017
Staff couldn't of been more helpful. Allowed us to check in even though we were early. The room and whole hotel was spotless and could not fault it
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bristol, uk

Posted Aug 23, 2017
nice hotel near to the lake and golf course, clean modern looking hotel in a quiet area but close enough to the action
3 out of 5
by Esteban

Posted Jun 2, 2017 on Hotels
My family went to the pool and I ask the receptionist to get some towel for the pool. When we did the check out they charge me 2 euros for each towel that we used in the pool. No good services. How you can get charge for towels. The night receptionist was nice he give us milk and cereal for my kids.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 7, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bristol

La grande mostest

Posted Sep 6, 2016 on Hotels
Great family hotel next to golf course and so quiet with good service all round
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Good golf hotel

Posted Aug 13, 2016
Cons: See above about pool. Consider shuttle to centre vile in the evening as a 2 km walk to the restaurants
Location: Good golf course. 1.5 to 2 km to beaches and restaurants of Grand Motte. Other tourism further afield. Car essential
Pluses. Good clean rooms, air conditioning works, breakfast buffet excellent, staff delightful and helpful, secure parking (extra) , short walk to golf course, club storage, good cocktails Better next time; pool is small so supervision and discipline need improvement
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Derby

Nice hotel and area

Posted Jun 5, 2016
Pros: Peaceful, clean.
Cons: Learn English
Location: Golf course lovely, beach good.
Super area but more for French people. Hotel & guests did not speak English. Transport difficult no hire car facility in this area, no taxis. 20minute walk to bus stop / beach. Hired bicycle easy cycling. Food in restaurant v.good even though we didn't know what we ordered!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from europe

Pleasing hotel

Posted Nov 1, 2015
Kind and helpful staff ; out of season facilities were limited
5 out of 5
by kevin from Galway Ireland

One night stay in a modern French resort

Posted Sep 26, 2015 on Hotels
Very nice hotel with extremely helpful staff. Good food with a nice restaurant. We hired a couple of bikes for a day, good bikes good rate and great area for leisure cycling.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Leeds

Lovely hotel. Friendly staff.

Posted Sep 4, 2015
Friendly staff, great food, lovely room with balcony, fab pool and only 5 mins drive from town centre and beach. Highly recommended
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 8, 2015 by Christine B, Hotel Management
Dear Leeds, Thank you for taking the time to leave a comment regarding your experience at the Novotel La Grande Motte Golf, We hope to see you for another stay in la Grande Motte, Best regards, Christine Blanc General Manager