Ratings based on 97 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by Amy from Columbus, OH

Don't waste your money

Posted Nov 30, 2015 on Hotels
The hotel was fine. The front desk staff was RUDE! We thought the room would have a whirlpool tub as it was pictured on hotels.com but they hotel told us it would be $20 more per night. The front desk staff acted like I was trying to steal something when I asked. The continental breakfast was fine...it advertised healthy but the only healthy items was apples. There were bugs on the bread in the case (we didn't eat the bread). The bed was terribly uncomfortable and the shower head was dirty. For what we paid per night and how we were treated by the front desk staff we won't be returning to this hotel.
1 out of 5
by Eric from Columbus, OH

Black mold and thin walls!

Posted Nov 3, 2015 on Hotels
Recently stayed her with my wife and 15-month old daughter. We arrived late and were quickly given our room. We tried to go to bed quickly, but the walls were thin enough to hear the individuals loudly swearing in the next room over. Around midnight it quieted down for some sleep. Woke up and were ready to shower, but there was black mold along the caulking line. Needless to say we chose not to shower, but were exposed to it every time we used the restroom. Very disappointed to find this lack to detail in a hotel that charges $85/night + tax. Will not be returning and hope to encourage others to exercise caution before booking here.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cincinnati

great location & perfect for long stays!

Posted Oct 25, 2015
we stayed at this hotel for 2 weeks & the staff made us feel like we were right at home. there's a little bit of everything right at your fingertips (eats, gas, walmart, kroger). the only suggestion I would have for improvement would be for the NEW HOUSEKEEPERS... they knock on the door even when you have do not disturb sign up & they do not check with head housekeeper about rooms that have been taken care of. in our case we saw Jess ... head housekeeper every day...she's awesome! but new girls were very loud & always knocked on door. front desk staff is awesome too! Susan & Kimmie..Hidden Gems! we found a new family!
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 29, 2015 by Susan Boren- General Manager, Quality Suites, Hotel Management
Dear Jules, Thank you for taking the time to write a review on your stay. We appreciate guest feedback so much. It lets us know what we are doing right and helps identify problem areas, such as the housekeeping issue you experienced. I am delighted that you had such a wonderful stay at our hotel and have spoken to our housekeeping team. We look forward to seeing you again.
3 out of 5
by Ann

Noisy, somewhat run-down, but clean and comfy.

Posted Oct 22, 2015 on Hotels
Odd number rooms are on the highway side of the building. The noise from the highway is overwhelming. I sat in the first room they gave me for about 10 minutes before deciding to ask to be moved to the other side of the building. I'm a well seasoned traveler, who usually has no trouble sleeping on the highway side of a hotel. Fortunately, the staff was accommodating, and moved me to the other side of the building quickly and easily. The rooms are quite large, clean, and comfortable. However, the maintenance on the building is pretty amateur. The door to the first room that I stayed in was so stuck that I had to throw a shoulder into to get it to open or close. They don't seem to ever patch holes in the walls where pictures or fixtures have been moved. The paint is pretty chipped up, and most amusingly when they repainted the bathroom, they never finished painting behind the toilet. All cosmetic, sure, but as I say, a little amateurish. All that said, it was a decent room at a decent price, just not the place for a light sleeper.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ohio

Love everything about this hotel!

Posted Oct 16, 2015
I love this hotel so much I extended our stay 3 times! Staff is helpful & friendly. Housekeeping is here to serve! Rates are very low priced for the exceptional value you receive! Indoor pool is awesome. Lots of eatery & gas stations around. Walmart across the street & Walgreens one block up! Absolutely only place to stay if you're in thus part of the country! 5 stars!
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 18, 2015 by Susan, Hotel Management
Dear Julie, We thank you for the great feedback that you have given to us. I will be passing it along to all the staff here at the hotel. We hope you see you again very soon. Kind regards, Susan
5 out of 5
by Marie R from Newton mass.

Posted Oct 5, 2015 on Hotels
Great room and breakfast
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kentucky

Nothing negative to tell, nothing special either.

Posted Sep 27, 2015
Pros: Close to the highway and the town.
Cons: Replacement of shampoo, coffee as routine. Maybe more professionalism in the out fit and the manner of service.
Location: The town of La Grange has many things to offer
The price was more than I wanted to spend, but the full breakfast made up the difference.The manager is,was nice. Others ,some are good,some are rather curt. Shampoo and coffee were not replaced regularly, I had to ask and get them at the desk often. It was hard to get connected to internet. It wasted a lot of time just trying to get connected.
3 out of 5
by james from Rockford, MI

LaGrange

Posted Jul 28, 2015 on Hotels
Average.
3 out of 5
by robert from ohio

Posted Jul 20, 2015 on Hotels
Dated place. Employees did not seem to care about overflowing trash bin at the entrance for two days. OK for a road warrior over night, but I wouldn't take my family there
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

good value for the money

Posted Jun 16, 2015
Pros: large room, clean, easy access to interstate and to local town with many little stores to go into
Cons: pillows were lumpy and hard to sleep on, and we could hear the people in the next room snoring
Location: easy access to interstate
enjoyed our stay here--room clean, large, and comfortable, although a little noisy and the pillows were not comfortable