Ratings based on 112 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from troy, mi

Posted Nov 12, 2016
Pros: Location was close to family.
Cons: New carpeting in the halls, and less air freshener.
Location: A lot of stores and restaurants and near Louisville.
The hotel is nice, the front desk girl was not very friendly all business. The hotel itself smelled strong of air freshener. I would stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 31, 2016
Comfortable. Thin walls, can hear showers, walking. Breakfast was a nice touch.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great service Tori

Posted Oct 15, 2016 on Hotels
Just traveling stopped by. Pleasant Tori is a keeper. We travel a lot and she was in top of her game.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Needs cleaning

Posted Oct 1, 2016 on Hotels
I was not happy with the overall lack of cleaning at this property. My HVAC unit had black mold spots on it, and the bathroom had the same marks in the shower. The hallways needed to be vaccumed, and the smell throughout the property was musty and not fresh like i would expect.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good value, good sleep

Posted Sep 30, 2016 on Hotels
No complaints other than clogged drain in the shower, which is a problem in 90% hotels it seemed for my 12 nights in different states ha!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hidden gem

Posted Sep 26, 2016 on Hotels
Employees were really nice and very welcoming. Pool outside was amazing, size was really well put to do laps.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Maybe overpriced

Posted Sep 9, 2016 on Hotels
Noisy. Hotel prices varied too much. Hotel stay not worth more than $70 per night. Stay elsewhere.
5 out of 5
by Sandi

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 1, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Run Down/Dirty

Posted Aug 24, 2016 on Hotels
We just stopped in for the night. We were looking for something cheap. This hotel sure lived up to that expectation. Don't walk on the carpet without sandals or socks at least, it feels musty/damp. I kept my flip flops on in the bathroom as well, just dirty feeling. The ceiling was full of black spots in the bathroom, probably mold, not sure. The bed sheets had that sort of cold wet feeling, wasn't sure if they had been cleaned recently or not. There was not a sheet set for the sofa bed, so asked the desk for some, they seemed like they grabbed a used blanket and sheet and gave it to us. The workers were nice, but over all didn't seem to be a huge fan of their jobs. I feel they should consider changing the name of their hotel, as it doesn't really fit the description. But, again, we paid for something cheap and quick, and didn't go into it expecting much more than what we ended up getting.
2 out of 5
by chris from wavo

nice hotel, terrible management.

Posted Aug 3, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel itself was very nice. The staff on the other hand was not. We had a small issue at check in but these things happen. When we went to check out i discovered that we had been double billed for all of our rooms. When i asked the manager she argued with me that we had not. When i showed her on my phone she still tried to be argumentative. When i asked her to check her attitude and to help me resolve the issue she ordered me off the property and when i asked for the corporate phone number she gave it to me and said call if you like I'm a franchise hotel and don't care what they say. Now get off my property or i will call the police and have you arrested.