Ratings based on 202 Verified Reviews

3.1 out of 5
47% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Eastern Kentucky

Handy to interstate and restaurants.

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Pros: Check-in was efficient. Good breakfast.
Location: Plenty of restaurants, gas, discount store, etc.
Great location. Room was in good order and comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

It was a great hotel for the price

Posted Jul 3, 2017
Clean rooms, had a nice free breakfast, pool was a little a small but was add quite.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

average

Posted Jul 2, 2017
Just a no frills place to spend the night. Nothing special but not the worst place I've slept in
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 26, 2017 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by Russ

Never again

Posted Jun 26, 2017 on Hotels
I'd been driving all day, check in at 10:30pm, and was already in bed when the front desk calls my room at 11:30pm to tell me there's a problem with them getting paid by Hotels.com. She said she doesn't see a lot of Hotels.com reservations, so I don't think she knew what she was talking about. She says she shouldn't have given me room keys and needs my Visa #. I checked my bank account and had already been charged by Hotels.com, so there's no way I'm giving her my Visa. After an hour of Hotels.com customer service and front desk phone calls, I'm told it's taken care of. Very unprofessional to call that late. If having trouble with the Hotels.com payment, call them, not the room!
3 out of 5
by Morgan

Not too shabby

Posted Jun 16, 2017 on Hotels
Hotel is somewhat outdated. Had to unplug tv to use the microwave as the fridge was on the same outlet. Hotel overall needs a thorough leaning. We had a smoking room, not too sure we had fresh towels because I kept finding long wirey black hairs on them when neither of us have that type of hair.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 19, 2017
Hello, Thank you for staying with Super 8. Your feedback very important to us. I'm apologize you didn't happy with your room. I talked to my housekeeper about your problem.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 11, 2017 on Hotels
Not terrible but not very clean.
3 out of 5
by Constance

Unhappy Stay

Posted Jun 8, 2017 on Hotels
The beds were comfortable I can say that about it. I asked for handicap accessible bath. Only thing good about it was that it had grab bars all the way around the shower but there was NO WHERE to put your soap or shampoo. I have bad knees and am not real steady on my feet sometimes. The floor was cracked in the shower..where was that water running to?? Trying to be careful not to fall I put two small hand towels in the shower to stand on.The floor of the shower was slippery. Trying to hold on to soap while showering was very difficult. I finally stuffed a wash cloth behind the grab bar and put the soap on that. To me that was very very disappointing when asking for an accessible room. Also I didn't find out until evening that the outlet beside the sink was not working so could not wash my hair and dry it in the bathroom. That didn't get addressed until morning. The lighting in the bathroom was less than adequate. The room was clean I can say that for it but I would not come back there just because of the bathroom situation.
1 out of 5
by Susan

Smelly and dirty

Posted May 29, 2017 on Hotels
Dirty carpet, bathroom and stinky room. Should have asked to switch rooms after smelling it and seeing the ashtray (did NOT request smoking room), but it was late.
5 out of 5
by Charles

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 16, 2017 on Hotels