Ratings based on 2,015 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from S.L.C. Utah

Nice Hotel, It was very nice

Posted Jul 24, 2017
Pros: I really liked the stream and fish, it was nice. The rooms were very large and separated by doors, also they were very dark in the mornings, so you in
Cons: The parking. not enough spaces. The cost of parking in your garage
Location: There were a few nice eating establishments. Thera was a Shopping mall. Close to the highway But not so close you could hear it, that was good.
The rooms were very big, it surprised us how big they were. One of the better breakfast buffet we have seen at a hotel. It was very clean.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good hotel in la jolla

Posted Jul 14, 2017
Great breakfast clean room parking a little expensive
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dallas, TX

Nice hotel, close to freeway and safe area

Posted Jul 11, 2017
I absolutely loved my stay at Embassy Suites La Jolla. Everything was perfect from the front desk staff, breakfast buffet, evening reception and the cleanliness of the room. The rooms have everything you need, separate living room with refrigerator and microwave. It is perfect for families!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cali

Amazing hotel

Posted Jul 11, 2017
From the time I checked in the staff was very friendly even to my kids. The entire hotel was amazing, the food was great and I would definitely go back there.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

Sizeable room

Posted Jul 6, 2017
Pros: Location and the size of the room.
Cons: Pillows can be replaced. A free bottle of water would be a nice touch.
Location: Close to UCSD.
It is a good-sized suit. I had checked in very late (almost midnight). The person at the desk was quite efficient. I was not sure if I have a Hilton membership. He offered me a coupon for the Wifi (so I did not have to pay). The breakfast was alright (it was what you would expect from a North American breakfast, nothing fancy). The restaurant was clean. Omelette was made-to-order. The staff members were quick. I had my breakfast very early. So, they did not have any line-up.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Spokane, WA

Posted Jul 5, 2017
Pros: The rooms were nice, we had two TV's and room to spread out and the breakfast was excellent.
Cons: We were very disappointed that WiFi was not included in the room charge. We are not loyalty members, but most properties now include this service.
Location: 10 minutes from LaJolla Shores, CA. Beach attractions and golf.
I stayed at this property with my two teenage daughters. It is a little off the beaten path, but close enough to be to the beach in 10 minutes or downtown San Diego in 20 minutes. We were on a vacation to rest and see just a few sights, so that was a good fit for us more so than being in the middle of the hustle and bustle.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boise, ID

Posted Jul 4, 2017
Nice hotel. Breakfast buffet was a real plus...good selection of morning food and beverages.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel conveniently located near UCSD.

Posted Jul 4, 2017
Pros: Location, cleanliness, free breakfast
Cons: Nothing
Location: We were there to take a child to UCSD. The hotel was very conveniently located near the school.
The hotel staff was very welcoming when we arrived. We enjoyed the breakfast. Housekeeping did a nice job.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from b

Great for kids

Posted Jul 4, 2017
We have a 2 year old so finding a hotel that had big suites that didn't cost a fortune was hard. They were great!!! The suite is separated into rooms so we were able to put my son to bed, close the door and still hang out in the living room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Stockton

Perfect location close to all freeways

Posted Jun 30, 2017
Pros: The rooms
Location: Marine world, Lego land, beaches and down town San Diego.
We have a great time in San Diego and our Hotel was great because you can have breakfast before you leave to do activities such as Legoland or Marine World. I love the rooms with room and living room with TV in both places.