Ratings based on 1,248 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 19, 2018
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Boston Area

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 16, 2018
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 12, 2018
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Posted May 7, 2018
Perfect location to get around town
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from La Jolla

Great La Jolla Hitel

Posted May 2, 2018
The La Jolla Estancia is abgreat Hotel . It is beautiful because of the well kept grounds. The staff is helpful and interested in the guests service. I love it here.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Posted Apr 30, 2018
Amazing property, warm and cozy...will definitely come back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 22, 2018
Old Caili mission style hotel with a winery theme. Beautiful hotel and grounds. Bedrooms are spacious, good linens, quiet location. Bottle of wine welcome in room. Bathrooms are small but nice and clean. Staff is very nice. Free shuttle around the area. Close but not walking distance from UCSD.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 25, 2018 by Manager at Estancia La Jolla Hotel & Spa, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at Estancia La Jolla. We appreciate your feedback and are thrilled to hear you enjoyed our guest rooms, especially the welcome bottle of Trinitas wine. We look forward to welcoming you back soon during your next visit to La Jolla.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Pretty hotel but bad management

Posted Apr 16, 2018
Pulling up to the hotel it was gorgeous. Very pretty lobby and decorating but at 11pm it took us 45 minutes to check in. They weren’t able to view any of the “clean rooms.” They had to physically go send someone to clean a room for us at 11pm. Rooms were extremely underwhelming and old. Needs updates! Also, parking lot boom never worked.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 25, 2018 by Manager at Estancia La Jolla Hotel & Spa, Hotel Management
Thank you for choosing to stay with us during your visit to La Jolla. We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay but regret that there was a delay at check-in. We would like to assure you that our online housekeeping system has since been fixed to ensure the room status is accurately reflected at the front desk. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 16, 2018
Our rooms were not ready. We received our keys 2.5 hrs after the check-in time, which was 4pm and already pretty late. Missed our dinner reservations.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 25, 2018 by Manager at Estancia La Jolla Hotel & Spa, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. Please accept our apologies that the check in experience detracted from your overall visit. We've shared your comments with our team as a learning opportunity and we hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful

Posted Apr 14, 2018
My boyfriend and I came for a one-night stay. Had a wonderful experience. Room was spacious and clean. Pool and jacuzzi areas were spacious and clean. Grounds were beautiful to look at. Ate at the restaurant on the property and had a great meal with great customer service from staff. Walked to Black's Beach from hotel to watch a beautiful sunset. Just wish we could have stayed longer!
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 19, 2018 by Manager at Estancia La Jolla Hotel & Spa, Hotel Management
It was our pleasure to welcome you and your boyfriend to Estancia La Jolla. Thank you for your kind review letting us know how much you enjoyed your visit. We look forward to welcoming you back soon for a longer visit.