Ratings based on 604 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good Hotel, I Would Stay Again

Posted Oct 13, 2017
Good hotel, clean and no issues. Room was what was in the description and the costs were as noted. There is a restaurant and bar in the lobby. We did do breakfast one morning and food was ok. Alexis at the front desk was very welcoming and friendly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Long Beach, CA

Great staff, chintzy amenities

Posted Aug 28, 2017
Pros: Staff
Cons: Toiletries
Location: A quick Uber to Del Mar race track.
The staff was friendly and very helpful. The toilet paper, tissues, etc. were incredibly cheap wand not what I'd expect from the Hilton brand.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 23, 2017
Noses constantly from bathroom . Beside that its location is very convenient to visit all attractions.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 22, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Rosaly

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 22, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Eva

Posted Jul 18, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel looks a lot nicer from the outside than the inside. Needs some repair for the amount charged. I was not expecting it to be so run down. Overall close to where I needed to go and decent bed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles, CA

Comfortable Hotel near Solana Beach

Posted Jul 17, 2017
We wanted to be close to Solana Beach during our anniversary weekend in San Diego. But not over spend on a hotel room we would hardly be in. This Hilton Garden was perfect with the addition of free parking! Breakfast 🍳 in the morning was so tasty and felt homemade. Rooms were spacious and clean. Sleep well during my stay and highly recommend.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Elk Grove CA

Great location, amazing property

Posted Jul 10, 2017
Great location, very close to La Jolla, and UCSD, yet the hotel is away from the busiest area, quiet and relax
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel near UCSD campus.

Posted Jul 6, 2017
Nice hotel. Close to UCSD campus. Would recommend to others.
5 out of 5
by Robert

Super helpful and friendly staff.

Posted Jul 4, 2017 on Hotels
Spoke with staff at the check in counter a few times during our stay. They were remarkably helpful and friendly each time. Maybe just a feature of the Southern California way of life, but it was very refreshing none the less. Hopefully a sign of great management and treatment from Hilton.