Ratings based on 593 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Long Beach, CA

Great staff, chintzy amenities

Posted Aug 28, 2017
Pros: Staff
Cons: Toiletries
Location: A quick Uber to Del Mar race track.
The staff was friendly and very helpful. The toilet paper, tissues, etc. were incredibly cheap wand not what I'd expect from the Hilton brand.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 23, 2017
Noses constantly from bathroom . Beside that its location is very convenient to visit all attractions.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles, CA

Comfortable Hotel near Solana Beach

Posted Jul 17, 2017
We wanted to be close to Solana Beach during our anniversary weekend in San Diego. But not over spend on a hotel room we would hardly be in. This Hilton Garden was perfect with the addition of free parking! Breakfast 🍳 in the morning was so tasty and felt homemade. Rooms were spacious and clean. Sleep well during my stay and highly recommend.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Elk Grove CA

Great location, amazing property

Posted Jul 10, 2017
Great location, very close to La Jolla, and UCSD, yet the hotel is away from the busiest area, quiet and relax
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel near UCSD campus.

Posted Jul 6, 2017
Nice hotel. Close to UCSD campus. Would recommend to others.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel.

Posted Jun 16, 2017
Pros: Food. Pool and jacuzzi. Comfortable foyer suitable for relaxing in!
Cons: Our room, on the top floor, got oppresively hot, and we had to run the air conditioner, plus open the window, even though it was a very cool night.
Location: A negative was that there was nothing nearby, just another hotel and some condominiums, so make sure you make plans ahead of time to go off site.
The hotel was very nice. Clean, quiet. The food at the in-house restaurant was excellant.
5 out of 5
by tami

Beautiful area

Posted Jun 16, 2017 on Hotels
Beautiful surroundings and a great hotel. Friendly people great service. Would stay there again
4 out of 5
by eric

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 12, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Torrance, CA

Posted Jun 8, 2017
Pros: Quietness and comfort
Cons: If you can find ways to improve on what you are already doing well, that would be fantastic for customers and the hotel.
Location: The location was fine. I was there for an all day 2 day training at a nearby hotel.
I had a great and comfortable experience with your hotel. The entire environment was professional and accommodating. I would surely recommend your hotel to others. Thanks You! Al Johnson
5 out of 5
by DENISHA

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 6, 2017 on Hotels