Ratings based on 581 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 23, 2017
Noses constantly from bathroom . Beside that its location is very convenient to visit all attractions.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles, CA

Comfortable Hotel near Solana Beach

Posted Jul 17, 2017
We wanted to be close to Solana Beach during our anniversary weekend in San Diego. But not over spend on a hotel room we would hardly be in. This Hilton Garden was perfect with the addition of free parking! Breakfast 🍳 in the morning was so tasty and felt homemade. Rooms were spacious and clean. Sleep well during my stay and highly recommend.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Elk Grove CA

Great location, amazing property

Posted Jul 10, 2017
Great location, very close to La Jolla, and UCSD, yet the hotel is away from the busiest area, quiet and relax
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel near UCSD campus.

Posted Jul 6, 2017
Nice hotel. Close to UCSD campus. Would recommend to others.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel.

Posted Jun 16, 2017
Pros: Food. Pool and jacuzzi. Comfortable foyer suitable for relaxing in!
Cons: Our room, on the top floor, got oppresively hot, and we had to run the air conditioner, plus open the window, even though it was a very cool night.
Location: A negative was that there was nothing nearby, just another hotel and some condominiums, so make sure you make plans ahead of time to go off site.
The hotel was very nice. Clean, quiet. The food at the in-house restaurant was excellant.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Torrance, CA

Posted Jun 8, 2017
Pros: Quietness and comfort
Cons: If you can find ways to improve on what you are already doing well, that would be fantastic for customers and the hotel.
Location: The location was fine. I was there for an all day 2 day training at a nearby hotel.
I had a great and comfortable experience with your hotel. The entire environment was professional and accommodating. I would surely recommend your hotel to others. Thanks You! Al Johnson
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Noisy!

Posted May 22, 2017
Pros: The room was comfortable.
Cons: Insulation between the rooms.
Location: Near UCSD and the beach.
There is no insulation between the rooms. I could hear every single word of the conversation going on in the room next door. What's worse, they were talking about something I didn't want to know about. Other than that, the hotel was lovely, the food was pretty good, the location was close to UCSD and the beach, and the staff was helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 14, 2017
went to check in and Expedia had screwed up my reservation. I had changed my reservation to arrive Friday instead of Saturday and it never got changed. The Front Desk Supervisor was very apologetic and luckily had one room left. (We thought we were going to have to drive back to Las Vegas at 9:00 at night) She even bought our breakfast the next morning.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from CA

convenient location

Posted May 9, 2017
Pros: location
Cons: pool and gym
I visit San Diego frequently after moving from the area. The hotel is centrally located to Carmel Valley and Del Mar with easy access to the freeways. Its clean and its nice not paying to park your car.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Stay in Del Mar

Posted May 1, 2017
Pros: Bed
Cons: Replenish supplies when room service.
Coffee supplies not replenished when the room was cleaned. Sink was clogged. When I did inform the staff of the clog they did come correct the problem. Room was clean, bed was extremely comfortable. Pictures on the hotel website showed spa which I was interested in but whine we arrived found the spa was closed.