Ratings based on 806 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from sacramento, ca

Close to legoland

Posted Jul 13, 2017
Staff was excellent when requesting switching to a different room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dallas TX

All Positive

Posted Jul 10, 2017
Pros: Everything
Location: Our stay and travel was for the reason to visit Torrey Pines and beautiful
My wife and I stayed 2 nights and best experience we have ever had at a hotel. The staff were great and food even better
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

hotel is outdated

Posted Jul 6, 2017
Pros: that its close to the beach
Cons: hotel needs bathroom remodeling quick.
Location: location is great. close to the beach and within minutes to 2 amusement parks..
smells comes from other rooms. loud noise from other rooms, not welcoming.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Jose, CA

Very pleasant experience

Posted Jul 6, 2017
Pros: Staff, cleanliness
Cons: Little things not working.. such as one of the stove, bathroom door not locking ,etc.
Location: Very close to La Jolla and reasonably close to Downtown. So pretty much all can be done.
The staff was super friendly. Right from the get go. Jennifer made check in a breeze and helpful. The facility is quite clean and visually appealing. Inside the room, we found a few things broken here and there. They always promptly sent somebody over to take care of those things. A thorough maintenance scrub of the facility will fix it all. Breakfast was reasonably healthy and convenient. Pool warm... probably the best jacuzzi jets I have experienced in a while.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great place for families

Posted May 19, 2017
Love the complimentary breakfast and dinner options. Wish they had the dinner on weekends as well.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Phoenix

wonderful family hotel

Posted May 15, 2017
Pros: Included meals (breakfast all week, and dinner Mon-Thurs) is a real plus...especially for families with kids. Suites were very spacious.
Cons: Indoor pool would be nice only because San Diego's weather is iffy So many families...a play area on premises would be great!
Location: Location was a little remote, but easily accessible to shopping, etc. Major freeways are close and hotel has great informational page they distribute
Had a wonderful stay at this hotel. Everyone from Norma and her crew in the kitchen to Ashley at the front desk was amazing. Anything we needed, they provided in a timely, pleasant way. The lens fell out of my husband's glasses and the front desk even had a glasses screwdriver! All personnel, housekeeping, maintenance was very friendly. Hotel was very clean, even with so many children. The breakfast buffet was amazing! Would definitely stay here again...a truly great experience.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from seattle

Would not stay here again

Posted Apr 19, 2017 on Orbitz
We stayed here for 4 nights in a 1 bedroom king. The room is very outdated, bathroom had mold and mildew on the walls, the sink area is seperate from the toilet and shower. The only way to access the bathroom is through the bedroom which is not ideal when traveling with additional guests. The sheets for the hide a bed were not clean, the bed was extremely uncomfortable and you can hear all the water running in the pipes from adjacent rooms. The daily breakfast was quite good and the staff was friendly. Unfortunately, we will not be back.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from SHIN

Comfortable and quiet.

Posted Apr 19, 2017
I did not particularly enjoy visiting the Bee Geese tea party, but the beer and wine served in the evening was wonderful.
4 out of 5
by John

Posted Apr 14, 2017 on Hotels
Clean and friendly hotel.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great

Posted Apr 12, 2017 on Hotels
The stay was amazing. The rooms were very comfortable. Breakfast was OK. Best part was the front desk staff. They were very friendly and helpful.