Ratings based on 575 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 19, 2019
Everything was broken, totally understaffed, get locked in and out of the pool constantly and have to yell for the staff to let you out, no butter at the breakfast counter. Poor service over all. Only nice thing was that you could rent bikes for $10 an hour per person.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San diego

Posted Apr 8, 2019
The only thing that needs to be inprove uis the shower that the water comes out. But everything else was good.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 12, 2019 by Front Desk, Hotel Management
Hi, thank you for your feedback. We are glad to know that you had a pleasant stay, all the best.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Redlands

Posted Apr 5, 2019
I liked the newly remodeled look, it was fashionable, clean, and inviting.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 12, 2019 by Front Desk, Hotel Management
Hello there, thank you for your review. We appreciate the feedback on the new rooms, we are glad you enjoyed them. We hope to see you soon, thank you!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 4, 2019
Excellent location. Good size rooms with comfortable beds and other amenities. Rooms are under renovation, so there is a bit of noise, but this is temporary. Few negatives: Washrooms have sliding door which do not close properly. Coffee machine did not work in both the rooms we occupied.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 12, 2019 by Front Desk, Hotel Management
Hello, thank you for that feedback. We appreciate you patience during this transition; it is in the hopes to improve guest room, facilities, and amenities. If things in your room are not working as intended, we always encourage guests to bring it to our attention so that we can address it accordingly. Thank you again for your review, until next time.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 4, 2019
The propery was small which was more personal than a large chain. The staff friendly and the room was clean. The bed was soft , however, the pillows were very thick and hard. They need to install hooks in the bathroom for towels, robes, etc.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 12, 2019 by Front Desk, Hotel Management
Hello, thank you for your review. Thank you for those suggestions, they have been brought a couple times and it's definitely in the works to implement those things. Thank you again for your review, we hope to see you soon!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Surf City, NC

Posted Apr 3, 2019
I liked the new design of the rooms and the quaint feel of the place. However, while we stayed they were taking photos of the place which restricted us from parking in the front parking lot. They advertised bikes to use from the hotel for guests but those were not available yet even though they were on hand. The lower floor rooms were a bit noisy from your neighbor above you. Breakfast was average but not bad with some pastries, bagels, and cereal. The coffee was definitely really good though! They provided a few cups in your room and more in the lobby. I think once they get the remodel completed and have all of their amenities available it will be much more of a desirable place to stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 8, 2019 by Front Desk, Hotel Management
Hello Cory, thank you for that valuable feedback on your stay with us. We apologize for these inconveniences as we are in the last phases of renovation and there are a couple of things that we have yet to finish up. We thank you for your patience with us, we really hope that this experience does not deter you from a future stay with us. Thank you again and we hope to see you soon.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 1, 2019
Staff was great! Very charming hotel. The courtyard is Great! Stayed in a double queen room saw and the woman cleaning a king room that was vacant, we asked if we could take a peak and she was so sweet and kind, she let us see the setup. My only complaint is that the bathroom is sooo small you can't close the door and fit in bathroom comfortably. (anyone over 5'6" would have a problem) Oh and they were painting the courtyard furniture and it wasn't dry so we wound up with paint on our clothes. But I would definitely stay there again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 4, 2019 by Front Desk, Hotel Management
Hello there, thank you for you feedback on your stay with us. We apologize for that paint incident, we try our best to update guests on remodeling issues that may affect them. We thank you for you patience and we hope to see you soon. All the best!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 22, 2019
It was a nice place. Currently undergoing renovations.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 24, 2019 by Front Desk, Hotel Management
Thank you for this awesome review! We appreciate it very much and we hope to see you soon!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dallas, TX

Posted Mar 22, 2019
The remodel is nice and so is the location to the Windsea Beach. The breakfast was very simple. The construction started early and I could hear a lot of noise. The walls are thin, and I could hear people talking from the room behind me. The motel offered free wifi but it kept connecting and disconnecting constantly. The staff is very helpful and friendly.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 26, 2019 by Front desk, Hotel Management
Hi there, thank you for your feedback. We apologize for any inconvenience you faced whilst staying with us. However, your feedback is essential as we attempt to address these issues on a daily basis. We encourage guests to bring these issues to our attention as we could possibly make adjustments if needed. Thank you again for you feedback, until next time.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NY, us

Posted Mar 19, 2019
Hotel is mostly rehabbed, but was still woken up by construction at 8am on vacation. No Bueno.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 24, 2019 by Front Desk, Hotel Management
Hello there, we extend our apologies about the construction on the property. We dislike inconveniencing guests, however, these workers have authorization to start at that time. It's all with the intentions to improve the state of the hotel in the long run. Thank you for the feedback, we hope this doesn't discourage you from trying us again.