Ratings based on 13 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.0 out of 5
67% of guests recommend
3.1 Room cleanliness
3.1 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by Raymundo

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 11, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Philip

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 18, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Philip

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 17, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by mike from East Texas

Great stay! Clean and good price!

Posted Jul 3, 2015 on Hotels
This hotel is GREAT! We were there several days with a team and the owner and his staff are amazing! Clean, good price and friendly!
3 out of 5
by Martin from monterrey N.L.

Pague mucho x noche y no los vale

Posted Nov 19, 2014 on Hotels
dicen incluir un desayuno y este solo costa de donas (una docena y 3 lts. de jugo) y no x habitacion sino para todo el hotel. tienes que pedir los complementos (tuayas,javon etc.) en el lobey y no las tienen por cuarto. tv. solo en ingles no la puedes configurar al español y no son de plasma sino de las antiguitas. pague mucho por noche para este tipo de servicio.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Desayuno

Posted Sep 17, 2014
Pros: El precio y las instalaciones
Cons: El desayuno
Location: Muy bien, todo tranquilo
Podrían mejorar el desayuno ofreciendo algo más formal comida caliente .
1 out of 5
by Erica V. from The Woodlands Tx

Unsatisfactory

Posted Apr 2, 2013 on Hotels
Not at all what I was described at the time of booking. It was supposed to be no smoking and the smoke odor was so strong I had to buy plug ins just so that I could handle it. I asked for a bathtub with jets and that was not the case. Terrible and poor house keeping.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great Hotel close to shopping area

Posted Apr 2, 2013
Pros: Peaceful
Cons: Breakfast
Location: Close to Food and shopping
La Vista hotel staff was freindly and willing to make my stay a enjoyable one. The rooms were clean and staff serviced daily and check with customers to see if they needed anything, Area was quiet and relaxing
2 out of 5
by ANA LUISA

OJO CON EL DESAYUNO CONTINENTAL NO TIENE NADA

Posted Dec 10, 2012 on Hotels
BUENA PERO QUIEN LES DIJO QUE TENER UN JUGO DE MANAZANA Y OTRO DE NARANA ES UN DESAYUNO CONTINENTAL O DE QUE CONTINENTE ME HABLAN
1 out of 5
by Jenny from Texas, USA

NO fitness facility, NO breakfast, NO honesty

Posted Jun 22, 2012
Pros: The non-smoking room didn't smell smoky.
Cons: Lack of honesty, No breakfast, No Fitness Facility, Ugly towels
Location: Next to a rundown shop of some kind. Close to La Joya ISD.
First, it says there is a fitness facility - there isn't. Second, it says there is breakfast - juice and coffee is NOT breakfast as far as I am concerned. When I complained about this the manager said he couldn't afford breakfast; if I wanted breakfast I should pay $159 at a high priced hotel. I said if he didn't want to have breakfast he shouldn't have it listed on the internet. He said he couldn't do anything about that. I noticed that they, then, put out a little box of doughnut holes. It was the same box for at least two days. The gallon of juice sat out on the counter with no ice or anything to keep it cold. Third, the towels were so gray they looked like they had been used in a mechanics shop. They weren't changed either, I could recognize the spots. Fourth, it says there is a kitchenette and there is a picture of one. I got a microwave sitting on a little fridge that sounded like a ticking bomb. No sink, no coffee maker, nothing else. (No iron either) Fifth, I did not get the type of room I booked. They said it was because they were too booked when my reservation came in. The parking lot was nearly empty the entire time. Sixth, some little kid ran up and down the hall screaming until after midnight.