Ratings based on 28 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Springfield,CO

Very clean and quiet motel

Posted Jul 20, 2016
My husband and I was very impressed with the overall service and cleanliness of the room.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Adequate Place in an Isolated Location

Posted Jun 29, 2016
s This is an older facility but it is clean -- extremely so, and it is close to an excellent Mexican restaurant. The check-in clerk (owner?) was friendly and candid about good places to eat in town. This is a 1950s or 1960s era motel in the classical motel term but it was clean, clean, clean. And the welcome was cordial and sincere. Not the Ritz but a nice place in a very isolated location. Yes, I would recommend it to a friend. With appropriate qualifications. It was what I was led to believe it would be at a 2.5 ranking from Expedia.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Colorado

Great overnight hotel

Posted May 22, 2016
Pros: The TV doesn't block inputs like other hotels, so your kids will stfu for the night
Cons: nothing I can think of
Location: Couple places to eat within walking distance, maybe 5 minutes drive from a lot of bars and downtown restaurants
Perfect little room for the night. Had all the amenities we expected and was exceedingly well-priced
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Brookfield, WI

Needs new sheets

Posted May 1, 2016
Cons: new sheets
The room was clean, but need serious updating and some repairs. The sheets were clean, but so warn you could see thru them. The bathroom need extra attention
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Northern Colorado

Good choice

Posted Nov 15, 2015
Room was very clean. Beds were firm yet comfortable. TV volume was limited to level 15 so I really couldn't hear it while the heater/AC was running. We would definitely stay there again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Wichita KS

Warm Feeling....

Posted Jul 19, 2014
Pros: The furnishings were comfortable and gave the room had a nice home like feeling.
Location: We were just passing through on the way home for the night. I do know that Bents Fort and the Sand Creek Massacre sites are close.
Not a cookie cutter hotel... Clean, classically furnished room, That was the perfect stop on the way home after our rocky mountain adventures. Good AC even in July, W/ceiling fan. Warm and friendly staff. Larger then usual Bathroom. Warm comfortable beds... All at the best price in town. What more can you ask for! It does have a playground, outdoor pool, and Laundry Room. I have paid much more for less... over all the best deal in town
5 out of 5
by Dwight from c

Nice

Posted Jun 8, 2014
The room waa very clean and the staff was very helpful.
4 out of 5
by Vireo from D

Great place to stay. Excellent for Birders!

Posted May 11, 2014
Pros: Clean rooms. A/C and heat work. Great location. Lamps for reading in bed. WIFI access.
Cons: Great just the way it is!
Location: Located perfectly for birders visiting the are with easy access to Two Buttes SWA, Community College woods, John Martin Res. and Comanche Grasslands
Clean, comfortable rooms. Early morning breakfast and coffee was perfect for our group. Located perfectly for birders visiting the are with easy access to Two Buttes SWA, Lamar Community College woods, John Martin Reservoir and the Comanche Grasslands. Our group has stayed here every year during spring bird migration for the last several years...we'll continue to do so!
4 out of 5
by Norm

Nice hotel with lots of green area in front of it

Posted Oct 25, 2013
The room was excellent with a very comfortable bed and very clean. The hotel had very few guests the night we stayed and I think that limited the breakfast a bit. It was very basic. Waffles, toast, dry cereal, hard boiled eggs and coffee. The owner and his wife ran the front desk and were very friendly. We arrived in the evening and the options for dinner that evening were quite limited. Coleman does not have an abundance of restaurants but we found a Mexican restaurant just a mile or so from the hotel. The restaurant was very plain but the food was good. If I had to stay in Coleman again I would certainly recommend this hotel.
5 out of 5
by Doug from Colorado

Birders fiind a good place to lite

Posted Sep 16, 2013
Pros: Location, clean rooms, quiet accomodations.
Cons: Better breakfast selection.
Location: Bird watching in Lamar woods which are directly behind the motel. Easy access to the college which is next door.
We had an excellent stay. Missed breakfast as we left early to walk in Lamar woods but managed to get fresh coffee so all were happy. Good access to Mexican food across the street. We stay at the Blue Spruce whenever we visit Lamar and we go there pretty often.