Ratings based on 203 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from edmonds wa.

Posted Jul 19, 2017
Cons: Make it a non smoking facility or at least let the public know in advance to book a non smoking room.
The only room they had available was a smoking room. My wife and I couldn't get past the door because it stunk so bad. Did not stay there. I was fortunate to get the last room next door at at the Holiday Inn Express.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 1, 2017
Nice peaceful and relaxing! Hotel was very clean. Would have been better if employees wore company shirts to identify them easier but overall a nice place.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient

Posted Jun 26, 2017
Alll wask just ok. Carpet was old and almost sticky. Sheets yellowed with age. Comp breakfast better than nothing. Guests were nice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nothing exceptional but got good nights rest

Posted Jun 23, 2017
Upon arriving we were told we had reserved a smoking room. I and my family are all asthmatic so I knew that was not the case so I was ready for a fight. Then to prove it I looked at the Expedia reservation...oops my bad we had in fact reserved a smoking room. The staff was able to change us to a nonsmoking room and all was good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 4, 2017
It was good place to stay. The rooms were clean. The breakfasts were great. Enjoyed the pool and the hot tub.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Elkhart, KS

Snow Storm

Posted May 2, 2017
Pros: Friendly service
Cons: Nothing, coffee was hot in the morning (good)
Location: Was staying because of road closer, didn't do much of anything else.
Due to weather conditions we made reservations early in the day, to assure we had a room. That was a good thing because there were no other rooms available by the time we got to Lamar.
3 out of 5
by Ronald

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 25, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by James

Overall satisfactory stay

Posted Apr 21, 2017 on Hotels
Staying here for business, otherwise not ro much to do in the area. I believe the population to be less than 8,000. Overall stay satisfactory. The building appears older.The front desk staff helpful and accommodating. Pets are welcome. We found the beds to be somewhat uncomfortable, but the sheets were clean. We didn't eat breakfast but they offer a warm breakfast in the lobby. Would stay again.
4 out of 5
by Joseph

Posted Apr 20, 2017 on Hotels
Room was nice and clean. Staff was friendly and helpful. The free breakfast was nice, but nothing to get too excited about. The WiFi was sporadic and unreliable. For the price, we were pretty satisfied. We stayed in Lamar to take day hikes in the Cherokee National Grasslands.
3 out of 5
by Linda

We put this on our "avoid unless nothing else is a

Posted Apr 18, 2017 on Hotels
Paper thin walls and loud AC unit made this stay fairly uncomfortable. The breakfast area is so small that only a few people can eat at once and breakfast items were almost empty. Staff wasn't very friendly.