Ratings based on 152 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from missouri

Good hotel for a night

Posted Jul 25, 2016
Pros: Clean and comfortabl. There was an very small number exercise room with minimum equipment, but at least there was one. Breakfast was very good.
Cons: Kill the flies! Lobby had flies when I checked in and more flies in the lobby/breakfast area. Man in morning had zero affect.
Location: Some food places in town. We didn't do anything else.
We needed a nights rest after crossing the plains of Kansas & eastern Colorado and this hotel as clean and comfortable. It was over 100 F and AC could barely keep up until the sun went down. Night was comfortable.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Longmont, Colorado

A budget hotel can't get any better.

Posted May 19, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: Clean and quiet room, and friendly staff.
Location: McDonald's and the Hickory House which was a nice place to eat are near by.
The room was like new, new paint, clean, and quiet. The bathroom and sink were up to date and in perfect working order. The staff was very friendly, told us the best place to park for where our room was, and made sure we knew when breakfast was, and answered questions about places to eat.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

As good as it gets for Lamar

Posted May 16, 2016 on Hotels
I visit Lamar fairly regularly and the Days Inn is definitely one of the better hotels in town.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Grat stay

Posted Apr 21, 2016 on Hotels
Great location for access and food
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Terrible Manager

Posted Apr 19, 2016 on Hotels
Accommodation was good and staff was helpful, but manager was very unprofessional. Kept harassing us and calling us after we left. Was not a friendly stay and glad it was only one night that we stayed.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Room smelt like cigarette smoke. It was clean and

Posted Apr 17, 2016
Room smelt like cigarette smoke even though ww were in a non smoking room. The room was clean and the breakfast was good. Staff was very friendly.
1 out of 5
by Richard from Des Moines

Dishonest customer service.

Posted Apr 13, 2016 on Hotels
We book a double queen for 3 nights with 2 adults and 2 children and paid Hotels.com $209.04 two days before our stay. On the day of our check in the hotel billed our credit card without notification for an additional $60. The hotel management for the Days Inn Lamar Colorado charges an additional $10/night for a 3rd and 4th person in the room without telling you up front. This may be due to the fact that English is not the first language of choice for their employees and communication is difficult at best. The additional charge to our credit card just showed up a month later. Surprise! Never once did the house keeping clean the room bring fresh towels or empty the trash.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 12, 2016
We stay here every time we are in town. We enjoy the hotel experience and the nice staff.
5 out of 5
by Heather from Wyoming

A weekend to rememeber

Posted Apr 11, 2016 on Hotels
Our stay at your hotel was amazing! I have never stayed in a days inn and to have my first time that incredible will make me want to stay more.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Dated hotel

Posted Mar 21, 2016 on Orbitz
The hotel was undergoing some upgrades which are needed but they did make it inconvenient to come and go. The room layout is not cozy or convenient. The bathroom is cramped and bits were worn. As mentioned in other reviews the staff was less than friendly. One staff member took a personal call while checking us in and disappeared to the back room to yell into the phone. I'd pay more to stay elsewhere.