Ratings based on 34 Verified Reviews

3.1 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Adequate room, less than adequate staff

Posted Jul 9, 2017
Pros: Clean. Comfortable enough.
Room decent. Re-imagined space from the old Super 8 chain. Coffee awful. Staff did not know information about local establishments. Staff did not know how to print out receipt when we were checking out. People in next room kept us awake at night. Poor placement of bed.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dayton OH

Posted Jun 30, 2017
Pros: indoor pool and hot tub
Location: visit Bents old Fort and Kasharie Indian museum
Hallways smelled like smoke upstairs in the no smoking end of the hall but room smelled fine. Good for a quick stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Rooms remodeled

Posted Jun 26, 2017
We had a very pleasant one night stay. The rooms are clean and appear to be recently remodeled.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 7, 2016
With the word Econo in the name, I don't expect much. But I was greatly surprised here. The flat screen TV, microwave, and mini fridge were unexpected, as was the very comfortable bed. My girlfriend didn't expect the indoor pool & spa, so naturally didn't take swimwear, which I heard about all weekend. Even all three people I had contact with at the desk were pleasant & polite. We left our room early the first morning, and came back about 10:30-11:00 to a cleaned/made up room. Highly impressed! The only downside was being out of milk for cereal for breakfast the first morning, which was corrected the next morning.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 10, 2016 on Hotels
I accidentally booked a smoking room, the staff was more than happy to change it for me. It really wasn't a big deal for me (I am a non-smoker). When I got into the room there was a ceiling fan, which I turned on. The room was clean, bed was comfortable, pillows were awkward, but I was only staying one night. The worst thing was, this hotel is located right across the highway from the railroad tracks. I heard the train a few times, but it wasn't a big deal.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 17, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel reaked of cigarettes from the office despite the rooms being nonsmoking. Rooms were filthy and weren't cleaned overnight. Continental breakfast was disgusting and was the same rolls (literally) for the three days we stayed.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 3, 2016
Reserved a non smoking room for medical reasons, when I got there they let me know that they had me in a smoking room and there was not much they could do about it. Not good.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Denver

Decent, clean room for a good price.

Posted Aug 28, 2016 on Orbitz
Good overall. Helpful , friendly staff. Very small bathroom with almost no counter space.
5 out of 5
by econo lodge from la junta

it was just fine!

Posted Jan 26, 2016 on Hotels
it was fine I didn't have any issues
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Fort Collins, CO

The room was okay.

Posted Oct 18, 2015
Pros: It was near Rocky Ford where we were going.
Cons: Broken window screens.
There was dust on the light fixtures, and the carpet near the beds not vacuumed. Bathroom floor didn't feel quite clean with bare feet. An okay motel, but not the greatest.