Ratings based on 26 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.1 out of 5
71% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by econo lodge from la junta

it was just fine!

Posted Jan 26, 2016 on Hotels
it was fine I didn't have any issues
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Fort Collins, CO

The room was okay.

Posted Oct 18, 2015
Pros: It was near Rocky Ford where we were going.
Cons: Broken window screens.
There was dust on the light fixtures, and the carpet near the beds not vacuumed. Bathroom floor didn't feel quite clean with bare feet. An okay motel, but not the greatest.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Far from perfect!

Posted Sep 27, 2015 on Hotels
I am not picky when it comes to hotels, but this place was not good. When I showed up I was told they only had smoking rooms, even though I asked for non-smoking. The room reaked. I was also told that I should park around back, which was not safe at all as a woman by myself. When I parked around front and came in, the woman running the desk was hanging around with a shirtless, tattooed man. One morning when I came down at 7:15 to get my breakfast (which started at 6:00) they were out of milk. I inquired about this at the front desk and was told there was no more. This is a hotel, not a singles bar, and they need to have enough food when they know their will be more guests.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Colorado

Great find!

Posted Sep 10, 2015
Pros: Clean and up to date. Truly spotless.
Cons: We were surprised they had smoking rooms. That needs to go.
We picked the least expensive choice for a quick trip and were amazed at how nice this hotel was. Spotless!! Also in great condition. Breakfast was not significant but there was a McDonalds and Subway right out the door. Very pleasant staff. We were surprised they had smoking rooms. That needs to go.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

One night

Posted Aug 3, 2015
Tv reception horrible. Remote control did not work. I did not like the pillows. ..... And breakfast? I stayed at another Econolodge and the breakfast was good.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

good stay, very cle n

Posted Jul 31, 2015 on Hotels
Good. Place
2 out of 5
by Thomas from elkton,md.

the room stank

Posted Jul 31, 2015 on Hotels
There was a terrible mechanical noise every hour or two apart....
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great room, great price

Posted Jul 27, 2015 on Hotels
Stayed for 1 night. Room was clean. Bed was comfortable. Staff was friendly. Don't know what much more you need.
3 out of 5
by Lionel from Rueil

Sur le chemin de fort Bent

Posted Jul 20, 2015 on Hotels
Hotel très voeux mais confortable. Idéal pour aller visitrr le Fort Bent.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Do not stay here. Sleep outside or in your car!

Posted Jul 15, 2015 on Hotels
Booked at the last minute for my daughter's softball tournament. It was advertised as all smoke free, which it was not. Our room smelled heavily of smoke and had an ashtray on the nightstand. They did not have a non-smoking room left (which is what we reserved), but it wouldn't have mattered as the entire hotel smelled of smoke. We tried to tough it out and after the first night had to move because of my family all being sick. I am pretty sure the entire side of the hotel we were on was smoking in their rooms first thing in the morning. On top of it all, the room was not clean; the fridge and microwave in my college dorm room looked better. The bathroom had visible water damage all over the walls and was not clean. The TV had dried pieces of something all over it. Window was barely operational and the room was filled with flies when we first opened the door. I am not sure how they were advertised as a smoke free building, let alone not shut down for condition everything was in. We couldn't even gain refuge in the pool as it was shut down.The guy at the front didn't have much authority or motivation to help out much. The only bright spot was that Carlos at Hotels.com was great at helping me get a refund for the rest of our reservation and finding something close that we could move into before my daughter's tournament started that day.