Ratings based on 18 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by Nick

Checking out the home state

Posted Apr 17, 2015 on Orbitz
The accommodations were perfect. We were looking for a low key trip away with local color.
4 out of 5
by Marty from the sticks

Quiet and convenient

Posted Nov 23, 2014 on Orbitz
Driving from Oklahoma to Oregon. Came via Bent's Old Fort. Location was convenient and quiet in a small town atmosphere. Peaceful and relaxing. Nice room for the price.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Westcliffe, Co

Nice place, centrally located, in La Junta.

Posted Oct 10, 2014
Pros: Nice room and inexpensive.
Location: Centrally located to museums, restaurants.
Convenient location, staff very friendly and helpful, basic clean and tidy rooms for a reasonable price.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Colorado Springs

Decent Lodging Facility

Posted Oct 6, 2014
Pros: The price of the room $62 for a larger room was a good price.
Cons: Cleanliness - I found a disposable diaper under the bed left by the previous occupants.
The motel is clean. It is older (60's?) but is neat and everything seemed to work - TV Cable, wireless, refrigerator, microwave, lights, shower and bath, etc.,. It is set in the heart of downtown La Junta, close to Otero Jr. College. Although the building itself is constructed of cinder block, noise generated in the adjacent rooms was easily heard.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 4, 2014
Check in clerk was helpful....go us into wifi...gave us suggestions for dinner.
4 out of 5
by TJ2005

Good stay! We would stay again!

Posted Aug 9, 2014 on Orbitz
Clean room! Air conditioning worked great! We would stay at Midtown again!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from dallas

Posted Jul 24, 2014
Motel stays booked because of price not for things it has which is almost nothing except bed bath and t v no ice no breakfast no in room coffee. near 24 hr gas
2 out of 5
by Coloradotravels

Okay for price.

Posted Jul 1, 2014 on Orbitz
Not bad. I've stayed at worse. It was clean. The staff was excellent and very friendly! The room smelt like cigarettes and was supposed to be non smoking. The ac was way too noisy to get a good night sleep and it was too hot to sleep without it squealing all night..
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 23, 2014
THE BED WAS BROKEN DOWN. THE COFFEE MAKER DIDN'T WORK.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice and affordable

Posted Jun 9, 2014
Nice place. Owner is very friendly. Very affordable.