Ratings based on 22 Verified Reviews

2.6 out of 5
50% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
2.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 27, 2016
Pros: Bar, indoor hottub
Cons: AC was not on and rooms were very warm
older hotel but was comfortable and had a bar and very good restaurant
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from n

Not returning

Posted Dec 31, 2015
The room was cold, the shower was cold, and the pool was colder. The dead bolt fell off as soon as I close the door and the room was mildewy.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from d

Great pool

Posted Dec 31, 2014
The hotel looked like it was falling apart but we only stayed one night. I'm really not too picky though so it didn't bother me to much
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NM

An old clssic

Posted Oct 9, 2014
Pros: Food was good. Lounge was nice.
Cons: Wifi overage and pricing.
Location: Lamar is a nice agricultural community. The college is top notch.
Stayed here several times over the last 40 years. It is still an alright place, and a decent value, but not a "deal". WIFI in the South wing does not work well. Sitting in my truck it worked, but in the room it did not.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from va

Excellent

Posted Sep 14, 2014
everything was very nice and the staff was very helpful
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Cow Palace

Posted Jul 23, 2014
The Rodeway Inn Cow Palace in Lamar, Co. was a disappointing experience for my self and my husband. Many years ago I lived in Lamar and always thought it would be neat to stay at the Cow Palace. I guess after so many years the old "Palace" just ain't what she used to be. The first room we entered had not been vacuumed. The second one they gave us was cleaner but need repair work on the wall in the bathroom. You can be sure the next time we stay in Lamar, it won't be at the Cow Palace.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jean from Colorado

Nice hotel for out of town guests

Posted Jun 8, 2014
Room was decent, pool was nice. Restaurant was nice but for a Saturday only one waitress with almost a full house. Bar was getting there orders before restaurant was, some waited at least an hour for there food then it was cold or overcooked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by austin from co

Posted May 9, 2014
Over all nice hotel.. Just doesn't have a complementary breakfast have to pay for it.. :(
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

good hotel for the area

Posted May 4, 2014
Town was busier than usual with graduations, softball tournaments, poker rides etc, which caused a lot more waiting in restaurant than normal. Food was ok and they offered credit for the unusually long wait for breakfast. Rooms were clean and comfortable, front desk lady was very unfriendly and acted as if we were a nuisance.
2 out of 5
by Gary from Littleton, CO

Disappointing Alternate to Other National Chains

Posted Sep 24, 2013
Pros: Price only.
Cons: Rework the entire facility to bring it into the new millennium.
Location: The location is easy to find (first hotel you come to on the north side of town).
Thre was a bicycle event in town (Pedal the Plains) that filled the newer national chains. Given the recognizable name, we thought this might be an acceptable alternate. We were disappointed. The price was very fair for an plains agricultural community, but the place is old (and feels it) and has not been updated. We had a corner room that was not able to get the free wi-fi. We spent time in the lobby (sort of) in order to get an internet connection.