Ratings based on 51 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Trinidad

Fine for overnight stay

Posted Oct 24, 2016
Fit our need for overnight stay in order to leave early to hike to Dinosaur Tracks in Comanche National Grassland. Older motel well maintained, nice staff. Directly off highway 50. Train track across highway with train sounds but it was not a bother to us. Second story room was quiet.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Lakeport

a nice little surprise

Posted Sep 6, 2016 on Hotels
This little privately owned hotel was surprisingly comfortable. It's very basic-certainly not the Marriott, but the owner was very friendly and helpful-really tried to go out of his way. The room was nicer than I expected, clean, and the bed was very comfortable. For the price, I think it was excellent. I'm finding that you often get the most for your money at some of these little mom and pop hotels. I would stay here again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Albuquerque,NM

pleasant stay

Posted Sep 6, 2016 on Hotels
pleasant stay in an older, traditional road motel, clean, nice management, convenient
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Berthoud, CO

Very nice hotel!

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Pros: The comfortable beds.
Location: Just off the main drag. I'm not a tourist so I don't know about things to do.
I have stayed here 3 times and each one has been the same. The staff is very friendly and accommodating, the room is extremely clean and well-maintained, and the king size beds are amazingly comfortable. I certainly catch up on my sleep when I stay here. Even the pool is crystal clear.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Florida

Wow!

Posted Aug 11, 2016
My husband and I are getting old. Husband has gotten where he can't go up and down steps easily. Ryan, I believe he was a manager, carried our bags and helped us load our car the next morning as we were checking out. Absolutely a huge huge, huge help to us. I would go out of my way just to stay here again. Thanks Ryan!
4 out of 5
by Doris from cortez, colorado

Great place to stay!

Posted Aug 10, 2016 on Hotels
We were there visiting family and it was a quiet place to rest and clean and all we could ask for for the reasonable price.
5 out of 5
by Rex

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 6, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Springfield Colorado

Great Place to stay

Posted Jul 29, 2016
Very accommodating and courteous Staff. My husband and I were very pleased.
4 out of 5
by Sarah

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 23, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 17, 2016 on Hotels