Ratings based on 41 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Berthoud, CO

Very nice hotel!

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Pros: The comfortable beds.
Location: Just off the main drag. I'm not a tourist so I don't know about things to do.
I have stayed here 3 times and each one has been the same. The staff is very friendly and accommodating, the room is extremely clean and well-maintained, and the king size beds are amazingly comfortable. I certainly catch up on my sleep when I stay here. Even the pool is crystal clear.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Florida

Wow!

Posted Aug 11, 2016
My husband and I are getting old. Husband has gotten where he can't go up and down steps easily. Ryan, I believe he was a manager, carried our bags and helped us load our car the next morning as we were checking out. Absolutely a huge huge, huge help to us. I would go out of my way just to stay here again. Thanks Ryan!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Springfield Colorado

Great Place to stay

Posted Jul 29, 2016
Very accommodating and courteous Staff. My husband and I were very pleased.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 18, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Mrs Mary Ann from Hutchinson

A place to stay on the road

Posted Mar 9, 2016 on Hotels
Simple no frills. Friendly staff. Limited breakfast choices. Clean but aging property. Outdoor entrance convenient for loading, but request first floor if you can't do stairs. Nothing spectacular but no complaints either.
5 out of 5
by Louanna from Denver Colorado

Posted Mar 1, 2016 on Hotels
Room was clean and the people were very helpful. You can tell they take pride in there hotel. I wish the cable was better very little channels. No movie channels. For the price I would expect that. I have stayed in other holes around that area and paid less and got HBO ect.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 7, 2016 by Stagecoach Motel, Hotel Management
Ms. Louanna, Thank you for choosing Stagecoach motel for your recent stay in La Junta. We have read your comments about the hotel and we greatly appreciate that you took the time to write them. As per your comment about HBO channel, We are sorry that you were unable to find them. We have 10 HBO channels on Direct TV listing channel 501-511. If you would have asked us, we would have been happy to assist you. We hope to see you again. Thank you, Stagecoach Motel
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Simple comfortable motel

Posted Feb 25, 2016
Motel is old but very well-kept. Bed was comfortable with decent pillows and linens. Staff was very friendly and helpful. The only issue I had was with checking in. My room was prepaid with my wife's card and I do not carry the card, myself. There was a lot of red tape involved in sending and receiving a card authorization form with photocopies of her card and ID. Luckily my wife was reachable at work or I may not have been able to check in, even though the room was paid for. Front desk staff was very friendly however and I am not blaming them directly. I would recommend this motel for anyone looking for a quiet comfortable stay with no frills and at an affordable price.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from denver

Nice hotel, easy access to LaJunta.

Posted Feb 4, 2016
Cons: Buffet breakfast was a little weak, add fruit please.
Convenient, very comfortable bed!!!!! Love to hear the train going by.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Colorado

Nice place for a two night stay in La Junta.

Posted Feb 1, 2016
Pros: Location, owners and room features.
Location: Sight seeing the rich history and hunting
Friendly owners who have updated the motel. Good location just off the highway. I will stay there every time from now on.
4 out of 5
by Aundrea from california

will stay again

Posted Dec 14, 2015 on Hotels
Hotel is old but the stay was nice and the front desk people were very nice.