Ratings based on 62 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.9 out of 5
50% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.1 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
2.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Texas

Posted Sep 16, 2016
The hotel was doing some remodeling evidently. Bathtubs, sheetrock, etc was stacked out in front of hotel. Tacky!! Room had just been painted & luggage rack was stuck to the painted wall. There was loud sounds of construction & when I asked when it would stop, the front desk person said 5:00. It didn't quit at 5:00!! I called to the front desk two separate times to complain about the noise and was told each time it would quit right then. They actually stopped hammering, sawing, drilling, stomping on floor, dropping things about 11:45 pm. Horrible place to stay!! Will probably NEVER stay in a Super 8 motel again!An
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Smelly and uncomfortable by the highway

Posted Sep 11, 2016
Bed was terrible. Room smelled like cheap perfume used to cover an even worse smell. Shower curtain was so sour we never showered because of it. Worst hotel of our 10 night US journey by far. Paid 100 Canadian, which was 90 too much.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not brand new but nice

Posted Jul 22, 2016
Pros: The cleanliness. It smelled clean and looked clean! The staff was friendly!
Cons: Hot water. If used when not a lot of activity in motel it's fine. If active fluctuates. Locks on rooms, secondary lock didn't latch. Bar barely..
Friends and ourselves was a little worried considering other reviews. We were going to be in Lamar for an extended period of time, July 7-15, 2016. So we needed a place that was reasonably priced which this one was considering the choices in Lamar. We came prepared with cleaning supplies and some bedding things just in case. Those things never even had to come out of the car. The motel is not brand new but it's not falling down either. The lobby and rooms appeared and smelled clean. The staff was friendly. At one point our group occupied 4 different rooms. 2 upstairs and 2 downstairs. No one had any complaints about cleanliness. The carpet is on the older side but it wasn't disgusting. The hallway to the rooms is a little warm but your not staying in the hallway. The breakfast is pretty much typical continental breakfast we didn't really use much of. Our last few days they were redoing the breakfast area so I'm sure it will be improved soon. The beds at first we thought would be a little firm but we actually slept good! If you want a newer place then Holiday Inn Express is right next door and you'll pay for the newness as well. =) The locks on the room door do need to be better. The secondary lock on ours did not latch. One night our room was re-rented, the bar just barely kept them from entering our room. They did apologize for the mistake.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 5, 2016 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by Brandon from Houston

Bed Bugs

Posted Jun 27, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel lobby was extremely hot and uncomfortable during check in. The room was very hot as well. It took a long time for the room to cool down. Worst of all my daughter woke up with red bug bites all over. BED BUGS!!!! The ac unit vibrated the whole wall and made sleeping difficult at best. I will never stay here again and tell all I see to avoid the Super 8 in Lamar,Co.
3 out of 5
by John

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 21, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Thomas N.

Family Reunion lodging

Posted Jun 8, 2016 on Hotels
Generally OK. A bit down at the heels, which describes the whole town. Service was courteous and friendly, breakfast was minimal, the ironing board was a joke (but they had one). I stayed there because the whole family reunion had already booked there and I wanted to be with them.
5 out of 5
by Donna L from BM,NV

Great place to stay.

Posted May 19, 2016 on Hotels
Enjoyed our stay. Clean pleasant. Great beds. Will be back.
4 out of 5
by Heather from Cheyenne

I would recommend this hotel...

Posted May 18, 2016 on Hotels
Our stay there was very nice! There wasn't much to complain about other then the fridge in the room didn't work but they got us a different one right away and one of the staff through attitude when we needed an extra key because we forgot ours in the room. We weren't to happy about that. Their breakfast was pretty good but there wasn't much to choose from others then waffles cereal and Danish. It was a very well cleaned hotel and that is always a plus to see.
3 out of 5
by Sabrina from wichita falls

Nice place to stay just passing through -

Posted May 3, 2016 on Hotels
We were just staying on the way through town, and the hotel looked ominous and creepy, just our style. :) The room was great though, very quiet and clean, great size beds. The breakfast had very little to offer, but I've seen worse. Gracious and accomodating host at desk. I have to say one very WEIRD thing about this hotel; the hallways look like something out of Stephen King's "The Shining." Go look and see!!