Ratings based on 132 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mississauga, Canada

The best hotel in Spain for that price!!!

Posted May 21, 2017
Absolutly perfect hotel.Friendly staff and nice accomodiation. Short distance for drive or walk.I will be back.
4 out of 5
by Amit

Posted Apr 23, 2017 on Hotels
Overall a nice stay, located 3Km from the old city but easy to arrive With car or bus.. Hotel is somewhat oldish..
3 out of 5
by Gino

Basic business hotel

Posted Mar 23, 2017 on Hotels
Basic large business oriented hotel in a non descript area, fairly far from the Segovia sights. About a 30 minute energetic but boring walk to the aqueduct, although you could drive down and park there (expensive). Another 15 minutes or so from there to the other Segovia sights. Put your walking shoes on. Very good breakfast and free hotel parking were the best parts, otherwise not a particularly memorable hotel for tourists, but the old town Segovia was certainly worth a visit.
5 out of 5
by Kathryn from Melbourne, Australia

Fabulous!

Posted Apr 11, 2016 on Hotels
Whilst driving around Spain over a 2 week period, my elderly mother and I stayed at Hotel Puerta de Segovia for one night. Although there was some confusion upon arrival due to my change in arrival date (done via the Hotels.com website) not being passed on to the hotel, the (one and only - I think) English speaking Reception staff member was very obliging and provided a room regardless. The room was delightful, views over the distant snow capped hills fabulous and nearby supermarkets very useful for our 'road-trip' supplies. Being quite active, I walked into town to see the aquaduct and historic town of Segovia (which probably took around 20 minutes), however I believe the number 4 bus goes quite regularly, or of course parking (meter) is available outside the town.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 19, 2015
All okay except reception staff quite cold, did not seem pleased to see us.
2 out of 5
by Jay from Rochester hills,mi 48306

Not even 2 star

Posted Sep 27, 2015 on Hotels
Towels were rags, tub would not drain , Tv 10 inches, person on night could not speak English
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good hotel

Posted Sep 25, 2015 on Hotels
The hotel is not downtown, however it's a great hotel. Very comfortable room and bed. the breakfast is delicious. Free parking.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from lc, california

Nice hotel far away from downtown

Posted Jun 6, 2015
Is not bus to downtown taxi 5.00€ each way clean big enough
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 2, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Brooke from Tuscaloosa, AL

Quick Stay

Posted May 11, 2015 on Hotels
Nice hotel in the suburbs. Easy to take transit to down town.